Skip to main content

DATABASES : Home

Find the best library databases for your research.

WHAT'S NEW

WELCOME TO OUR LIST OF DATABASES!

Use the tabs above to find library databases. For help, contact Lynn Parliman (parliman@fordham.edu) or Luisa Porretta (porretta@fordham.edu)

 

FREE TRIALS:

BUSINESS REFERENCE HANDBOOKS

From Richard K. Miller & Associates, 12 handbooks covering a variety of business disciplines.

 

NEW DATABASES

AMERICAN UNDERWORLD: THE FLASH PRESS: CRIME, SCANDAL AND BLACKMAIL PAPERS OF THE 19TH CENTURY

Covering the seamier aspects of urban life in the mid-19th century, Flash Press journalists were often members of the cities’ wealthy class, and many of them were accomplished writers. Both their articles and their literary efforts are noteworthy examples of 19th-century American satire and humor.

FOLGER DIGITAL TEXTS: SHAKESPEARE'S PLAYS, SONNETS & POEMS

Folger Shakespeare Library offers open access high-quality digital texts of Shakespeare's plays, sonnets, and poems. Includes free downloading of the source code for noncommercial Shakespeare projects.

IMMIGRATIONS, MIGRATIONS AND REFUGEES: GLOBAL PERSPECTIVES, 1941-1996

News reports, television and radio transcripts from around the world beginning with World War II through the end of the twentieth century, documenting responses to immigration and refugee crises.

PROQUEST HISTORY VAULT: AMERICAN POLITICS & SOCIETY FROM JFK TO WATERGATE
Key archival materials consisting of digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon presidencies taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.

PROQUEST HISTORY VAULT: VIETNAM & AMERICAN FOREIGN POLICY
Primary source materials highlighting U.S. international relations from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks.

WORLD PROTEST & REFORM MOVEMENTS: GLOBAL PERSPECTIVES, 1945-1991

This collection brings diverse global reactions to major 20th-century social movements and offers researchers in a variety of disciplines valuable insight into the protests and reforms that changed the course of world history.

UPGRADED DATABASES

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials to ATLASerials PLUS

Includes full text content of an additional 100+ journals.

International Political Science Abstracts to Political Science Complete

Includes full text for more than 500 journals and over 340 full text reference books and monographs, as well as over 36,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Oxford Quick Reference to Oxford Reference Premium

Over 300 dictionaries, encyclopedias and subject reference books published by Oxford University Press.

 

 

Quick Search

Fordham Catalog
(Print & Electronic)

Advanced Search

OneSearch Discovery
Advanced Search
 
Electronic Journals

Citation / DOI Linker

Google Scholar

REMOTE USERS - Best to use Internet Explorer! Otherwise, click through messages.