It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES : E
Find the best library databases for your research.
A mix of UNLIMITED and LIMITED simultaneous books representing a broad range of academic subject matter. MUST CLICK ON BOOK TITLE AND SCROLL DOWN TO SEE CONCURRENT USER LEVEL. Limited functionality on mobile devices. Chapter downloads and printing are limited by publisher.
ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS is required to download and view some titles. See link below for setup instructions. . Includes over 2,500 Open Access books.
Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
A national newspaper focusing on K-12 education policy and practice. A forum for news, information, advice and opinion for teachers, as well as discourse on critical issues in American education. Ignore blue "Subscribe" button when accessing remotely.
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
From Adam Matthew Digital, this collection examines the theatrical world of eighteenth-century society and explores how the plays reflect the politics of the time, the role of women, views on race and religion, opinions on empire, and European and British history.
Hundreds of E-books covering many aspects of law, plus additional subjects in business, copyright, human rights, and more. Includes new and growing Sociology, Social Policy, and Education collection.Titles with the green and yellow dots only.
Edward Elgar Publishing. A major update of the most authoritative reference work in the field of law and economics including the nine print volumes released here online. Coverage of the major domain in law and economics, including: criminal law, regulation, property law, contract law, tort law, labor and employment law, antitrust law, procedural law, and the production of legal rules. Scroll down for other subscribed and Open Access content.
Edward Elgar Publishing. Provides unique insights into the discipline of Private International Law and how it is affected by globalization and increased regional integration. Scroll down for other subscribed and Open Access content.
Provides extensive descriptions and holdings information for works printed in Great Britain and its dependencies in any language, as well as for works printed in English anywhere in the world. Coverage is from 1473 to 1800.
This collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Environmental Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Full text of ethnic, minority, and native presses providing researchers with diverse perspectives from 1959-present (varies by publication). Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People; and Multi-Ethnic People.
From SIL International, an authoritative resource on world languages. Detailed profiles of every recognized language in use today. Includes all dialects and brief country profiles. Note: Subscription excludes expanded country digest.
Bibliographic and full text database that provides area coverage for Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union, Central Asia and Western Europe. Specific focus is on economic development, investment, trade and technological industries. Includes historical depth for Soviet and WWII history.
Online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Contains political, economic and statistical information for more than 250 countries and territories, as well as international and regional organizations.