LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Congressional and Congressional Universe. Includes Committee Printes (1830-Present), House Senate Hearings (1824-1979) and Unpublished Hearings (1973-1979), House and Senate Documents (1817-Present),
House and Senate Reports (1819-Present), Bills and Resolutions (1789-Present) and Legislative Histories (1969-Present). Also includes the Serial Set with House and Senate Documents and Reports (1789-2003).
Literature reference database. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in all genres; thousands of overviews of literary works; links to hundreds of websites focusing on major authors and their works; Literary-Historical timeline to help place literature in its historical and social context; thousands of author portraits; Encyclopedia of Literature; access to numerous literary journals; some literary criticism (see Literature Criticism Online for comprehensive coverage).
The digital Loeb Classical Library continues the historic mission of making all that is important in Greek and Latin literature available and fully searchable with accurate, literate, English translations. Currently more than 520 volumes.
Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included.
The following icons are used in the databases lists:
Limited simultaneous users.
Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.