Research Guides @ Fordham: DATABASES : N

N

National Archives of England, Wales, and the United Kindom This link opens in a new window
UK government's official archive containing over 1,000 years of history.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) This link opens in a new window
A resource providing access to biomedical and genomic information created by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
National Center for Education Statistics This link opens in a new window
NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
National Center for Health Statistics This link opens in a new window
NCHS is part of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention; responsible for collecting vital U.S. health statistics.
National Jukebox This link opens in a new window
Historical recordings from the Library of Congress.

National Newspapers Premier
SEE US Newsstream

Nature Journal This link opens in a new window
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Over two million tracks of classical music, jazz, folk, new age, gospel, blues, and Chinese music. Please click log-out button when finished, 10 simultaneous users limit.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Full text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Books NOT included in subscription. Most NBER Books older than 18 months are available for free.
NetLingo This link opens in a new window
Thousands of definitions that explain the online world of business, technology, and communication including the largest collection of Internet acronyms and text messaging shorthand.
New Catholic Encyclopedia (2nd Edition 2003) This link opens in a new window
Ceased after 2nd ed. (2003). Go to Table of Content for full text. For Supplements see Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.)
New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) This link opens in a new window
Access to all content dated 1990 to present. Includes key multimedia features invaluable to all health and service programs such as Videos in Clinical Medicine, Interactive Medical Cases and Quick Take Videos.
New Jersey Open Data Center This link opens in a new window
The Open Data Center (ODC) is a redesigned and expanded version of the NJ YourMoney website established in 2010. All state data is now accessible with sophisticated filtering, sorting and charting capabilities.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online This link opens in a new window
Now hosted on the SpringerLink platform. Continuously updated.
New Pauly Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Pauly encyclopedia of classical studies online. Includes Supplements I and II.
News (Gale OneFile - Includes NY State Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Includes former New York State Newspapers database content. Full text articles from thousands of national, international, state and local English language newspapers published between 1980 and present.
Newsbank Current Events and Special Reports This link opens in a new window
Curated reports from Newsbank on a wide variety of hot topics and current issues.
Newspaper Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles from thousands of journals, monographs, and reviews related to New Testament studies since 1985.
New York Public Library Digital Gallery This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs.
New York Review of Books This link opens in a new window
1963 to the present.
New York State Directory This link opens in a new window
From Grey House Publishing
New York State Historic Newspapers This link opens in a new window
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. Created and administered by the Northern New York Library Network in partnership with the Empire State Library Network.
New York Times (Fordham & The New York Times) This link opens in a new window
Information for free online access to the New York Times. Administered and supported by the Division of Student Affairs and the Parents Fund. Scroll down and click on "New Subscribers" to create a personal account.
New York Times (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to current day.
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.
New York Times: ProQuest Historical Newspapers with Index This link opens in a new window
Full text of the New York Times for 1851-2017.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Now includes Hoover's Company Reports. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.
Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets This link opens in a new window
Online access to British pamphlets held in UK research libraries.
Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new window
Now on the main ProQuest platform, C19 Index is the bibliographic spine of 19th century research, providing integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives.
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
NYC OpenData This link opens in a new window
The NYC Open Data portal is a powerful tool that ensures transparency and fosters civic innovation to help improve the quality of life for all New Yorkers. Data is gathered by the Mayor’s Office of Data Analytics (MODA) and the Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications (DoITT).
NYC Population FactFinder This link opens in a new window
NYC Planning's Population FactFinder allows you to define study areas within New York City easily and examine detailed population profiles showing critical demographic, social, economic, and housing statistics, and how these statistics have changed over time.