It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES : EBSCO/Gale/ProQuest Lists
Find the best library databases for your research.
Worldwide index of books, journal articles, reviews and essays in all fields of religion with many links to full text. Includes all ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
A mix of UNLIMITED and LIMITED simultaneous books representing a broad range of academic subject matter. MUST CLICK ON BOOK TITLE AND SCROLL DOWN TO SEE CONCURRENT USER LEVEL. Limited functionality on mobile devices. Chapter downloads and printing are limited by publisher.
ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS is required to download and view some titles. See link below for setup instructions. . Includes over 2,500 Open Access books.
Produced by the Modern Language Association, provides details of publication, contact information, submission requirements and other information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this subject index dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers. Covers modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics. Does not include MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Provides full text for more than 500 journals, and indexing and abstracts for almost 3,000 titles. Also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Full text of scholarly and professional books and chapters published by APA and other publishers. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology and all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series. On EBSCOhost platform. All PsycBooks have UNLIMITED user access.
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Gale's American Historical Periodicals collection offers a highly comprehensive documentary history of the American experience spanning four centuries with multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America. History is presented through the eyes of those who experienced it, showing its impact on citizens from all walks of life.
An online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with links to thousands of full-text reviews. Contains the entire backfile of Book Review Index print content from 1965 to the present. Full coverage dependent upon availability.
Sourced from the British Library, this collection of 69 newspapers ranges from early tabloids to radical papers. The historical content uncovers unique perspectives from national, regional, and local origins as well as interests of diverse and distinct attitudes, cultures and vernaculars.
This collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Coverage of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.
Academic journals and magazines covering all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more. Incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index and other journals in communication, mass media, and closely-related field. Offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals. Large amount of full text.
Access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews, and the application of technology.
This collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
This collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Environmental Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Includes 100+ e-books from hundreds of international researchers. Titles include multidisciplinary DEI research that span across 11 major subject areas, including business, education, computer science, government, and social sciences.
Fifteen ebooks span diverse topics, including suicide, panic disorders, LGBT psychology, socializing, deconstructing stigmas, the influence of race and culture, and more. Offers students help, guidance, and resources during their most vulnerable moments. Reference anytime, anywhere, and on any device. International and ESL students will benefit from translation in nearly 40 languages.
Students can save and download audio files onto their mobile device with Readspeaker text-to-speech technology. To download, click into one of the chapters and use icons located at the top right.
A collection of twenty-niine eBooks to encourage learning and research in systemic racism, social injustice, and anti-racism. Encompasses subject areas in race and ethnic relations, anthropology, politics, journalism, ethnic and women’s studies, Black studies and policing.
Students can save and download audio files onto their mobile device with Readspeaker text-to-speech technology. To download, click into one of the chapters and use icons located at the top right.
This collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Gale's literature platform for cross-searching: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL.
Gale's primary sources platform for cross-searching: American Historical Periodicals (Series 1-5), British Library 19th Century Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections, The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, & Int'l (1600-1926),The Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises (1800-1926), and U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs (1832-1978).
Gardening and Horticulture Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Browse podcasts, video, and interactive graphs by Issues and Topics, and Country Finder.
Part of Gale Archives Unbound collection tracing the Congregational Church's Council for Social Action's active participation in social action, its engagement in race relations, Indian relations, opposition to the persecution of Jews in Nazi Germany, and the protection of the civil rights of war victims and Japanese-Americans during the Second World War. Sourced from the Congregational Library in Boston, Massachusetts. Contains records through 1956.
Primary source documents related to voting rights activist and civil rights leader, Fannie Lou Hamer. Part of Gale Achives Unbound digital historical documents, this collection comprises more than three thousand pieces of correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items of Fannie Lou Hamer, field secretary for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee. She was instrumental in starting the Delta Ministry, and she was one of the founders of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party.
Health And Wellness provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Information Science provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
Part of Gale Archives Unbound, full text of some of the most significant women’s periodicals from the late eighteenth century through the early 1930s. Focus is on the role of women in society and the development of the public lives of women in the push for women's rights.
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Literature reference database. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in all genres; thousands of overviews of literary works; thousands of author portraits; Access to numerous literary journals; some literary criticism (see Literature Criticism Online for comprehensive coverage).Content is selective; Not all full volumes; Click on the title list to see Fordham holdings.
Online access to foreign and international legal literature. Includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.
Historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and other countries in northern Europe. Sourced from the law libraries of Yale, Harvard, and George Washington University.
Millions of pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court between 1832-1978. An essential primary source tool for the study of all aspects of American history and the U.S. judicial system.
Military and Intelligence provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Includes former New York State Newspapers database content. Full text articles from thousands of national, international, state and local English language newspapers published between 1980 and present.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Premier online resource for helping students explore today's hottest social issues from all perspectives. * Note: Only 85-90% of each Reference title is included in the database. Some material is omitted because of online rights issues.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Religion and Philosophy Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines of interest to both researchers and general users. The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
On ProQuest's platform. CBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. 60 MINUTES is among the most respected TV journalism programs in the world.
Abstracts and bibliographic records for design and applied arts periodicals from 1973. Covers design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century. Includes all genres of design including ceramics, glass, jewelery, fashion, textiles, furniture, animation, gardens, and landscape architecture.
The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
A bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present. Many of the key titles are available in full text, including complete runs.
Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the subject of gender roles. Covers both men and women, gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. The collection represents multiple viewpoints from a wide variety of publications.
More than 10 premier historical titles dating back to 1893. Day-to-day news coverage of leading issues and events throughout U.S. history as well as local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports.
Key archival materials consisting of digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon presidencies taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
Primary source materials highlighting U.S. international relations from the early days of the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks.
Online successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). Authoritative overview of international scholarship within the broad and interdisciplinary subject areas of European art since late antiquity, American art since the colonial period, Global art since 1945, Fine art in all media, Decorative arts and antiques, Museum studies and conservation, Folk art, and Architectural history.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Congressional and Congressional Universe. Includes Committee Printes (1830-Present), House Senate Hearings (1824-1979) and Unpublished Hearings (1973-1979), House and Senate Documents (1817-Present),
House and Senate Reports (1819-Present), Bills and Resolutions (1789-Present) and Legislative Histories (1969-Present). Also includes the Serial Set with House and Senate Documents and Reports (1789-2003).
Music journal resource with more than 1.3 million articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals. Former title: International Index of Music Periodicals
A bibliographic database covering literature on traumatic stress sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health traumatic events.
Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included.
Contains the sessional papers of the British House of Commons and the House of Lords. Offers working government documents covering the history of Britain and the UK, its colonies, and all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy.
On ProQuest's platform. Provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
On ProQuest's platform. Provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
On ProQuest's platform. A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Provides access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements vital to scientific and technical literature.
On ProQuest's platform. Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform. INCLUDES FORMER BLACK NEWSPAPERS.