It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES : P
Find the best library databases for your research.
Manuscripts and documents spanning the sixth-century Gospels of St. Augustine to sixteenth-century records of the English Reformation digitized from Matthew Parker’s Library at Corpus Christi College.
Includes the earliest copy of the Anglo-Saxon Chronicle (c. 890), unique copies of Old English poems and King Alfred's translation of Gregory the Great's Pastoral Care. The Parker Library also contains key Anglo-Norman and Middle English texts, medieval travelogues and maps, apocalypses, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bibles.
Parliament Rolls of Medieval England - SEE British History Online
Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
Online archive of public and private programming featuring the world’s foremost writers, intellectuals, and artists in candid and often heated discourse about the most relevant cultural and political issues of our times.
Designed to aid in the study and analysis of Greek and Roman literature, it includes full texts (in English and original language), a word study tool, links from text to maps, footnotes and definitions. Hosted by Tufts University.
Comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles offering unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
A bibliographic database covering literature on traumatic stress sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health traumatic events.
Provides full text for more than 500 journals, and indexing and abstracts for almost 3,000 titles. Also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Provides access to comprehensive private capital and hedge fund data sets and tools. Alternative asset professionals rely on it to make data-driven decisions throughout the entire investment lifecycle.
American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A–E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893–2007. Another year is added each January.
Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included.
Full text of scholarly and professional books and chapters published by APA and other publishers. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology and all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series. On EBSCOhost platform. All PsycBooks have UNLIMITED user access.
On ProQuest's platform. Provides abstracts and indexing of key psychology journals. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch. For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.