It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES : A
Find the best library databases for your research.
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
More than 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas and curated for the educational experience. Note: Broadway HD Collection discontinued as of 12/31/21. Includes Dance in Video, Music in Video, Classical Performance in Video and Opera in Video.MUST STAY ON THE ACADEMIC VIDEO CHANNEL. DO NOT EMBED LINKS OR CODE IN BLACKBOARD TO AVOID REMOTE AUTHENTICATION ISSUES. Rather, share the database-generated links via email, chat, or syllabi. What's New (and Some HIGHLIGHTS) in Academic Video Online...
From Readex/Newsbank. Full-text news resource consisting of tens of thousands of local, regional, national and international sources. Includes 280 PDF image editions. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs. New content added for 2022. Direct link to USA Today is located at the bottom of the home page. Click on the blue box and then select USA Today - Image Format at the bottom.
Diverse primary source materials from books, newspapers and periodicals with views of American history and culture during the 19th century. Eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records are available in a user-friendly online environment.
Unlimited access to all ACM publications, including the entire archive dating back to 1954, hundreds of proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature index. Note: Personal accounts only available on campus.
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa is a multifaceted resource for institutions supporting teaching and research in African studies, anthropology, art and art history, ethnicity and race relations, gender studies, history, international studies, language and literature, law, political science, and sociology.
World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning.
Gale's American Historical Periodicals collection offers a highly comprehensive documentary history of the American experience spanning four centuries with multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America. History is presented through the eyes of those who experienced it, showing its impact on citizens from all walks of life.
This collection of over 1,000 digital periodicals from 1821 to 1837 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
Presents over 1,700 titles dating from 1838 through 1852. The themes presented reveal a rapidly growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities. Subjects covered reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.
This collection of periodicals from 1866 to 1912 reflects a nation that persevered through a difficult set of circumstances: a bloody civil war that claimed hundreds of thousands of lives; the incorporation of the recently-freed African Americans into American life; and a population that rapidly expanded into the Western territories.
The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the Boston public media producer GBH to coordinate a national effort to preserve public media content and provide a central web portal for access to the unique programming that public stations have aired over the past 70+ years. Over 122,000 items of television and radio programming contributed by more than 140 public media organizations and archives across the United States have been digitized for long-term preservation and access.
Profiles of over 6,000 hospitals including key characteristics, utilization, and financial information. Must be accessed in the library. Please ask a Reference Librarian to log in for you. Operating Trends, Profile Compare, and System Compare options are not available.
Online writing style guide for journalists, writers, editors, students and professionals. Provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style. Updated throughout the year as new style guidelines are developed. 25 SIMULTANEOUS USER LIMIT.
Archive of primary source publications relating to the history and study of the social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBT communities from 1940 to present. Content includes newsletters, newspapers, conference minutes, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and more.
Masterclasses, documentaries, interviews, content that can entertain, educate and inform: Artfilms streams thousands of videos from top artists and producers. Covers many subject areas. New name October 2022: Arts & Humanities Collection on Bloomsbury Video Library.
Hundreds of thousands of online images of paintings, sculptures, architecture and other works of art. Remote Users: Must Make Personal Account on Campus before trying remote access. After signing in with your Fordham Username (formerly AccessIT ID), sign in again with personal account username and password. Must disable your browser’s pop-up blocker.
NEW Personal Collections feature. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION
News dispatches of the Washington, D.C., Bureau of the Associated Press spanning 1915-1930 and consisting of 375 volumes (387,082 images), housed in 254 boxes, the contents of which provide an unbroken chronology of world and national events as reported by the news agency.
ATLA's searchable platform with open access digitized collections from libraries, religious institutions, and other organizations worldwide who collect and preserve texts, records, maps, photographs, recordings, and other materials. Some Fordham collections are included.
Worldwide index of books, journal articles, reviews and essays in all fields of religion with many links to full text. Includes all ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs. View "More" for information on filtering searches
From World Trade Press, this resource provides a host of invaluable international information covering culture, travel, language, trade, business, logistics, security, and communications. Strengthens understanding across cultures by lowering the information barriers that hinder success in the international arena. Great for International and Study Abroad students.Do Not Use Opera Browser