Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
On ProQuest's platform. A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Provides access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements vital to scientific and technical literature.
Science is published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), and publishes the very best in research across the sciences, with articles that consistently rank among the most cited in the world. No access to articles prior to 1997
From CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. Reference, substance, reaction and supplier content. Also includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and more. NEW USERS CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR PERSONAL ACCOUNT. ACCESS DOES NOT WORK USING VPN. USERS MUST GO TO THE SCIFINDER DATABASE LINK ABOVE AND AUTHENTICATE INTO FORDHAM NETWORK USING FORDHAM UN AND PW. THEN FOLLOW PROMPTS TO LOGIN WITH PERSONAL SCIFINDER UN/PW.
Remote users see more notes below.
REMOTE USERS: Must do the following to access full text.
Full Text Dropdown > View all Sources > Under In House Resources, click on Find Full Text. If content doesn't appear in window, select a different source in the sidebar.
From HeinOnline, covers slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world. Includes content from the Buffalo Erie County Public Library. Includes every state and federal statute, legal commentary, pamphlets and books from the 19th century, and other hard to find materials such as essays and articles in obscure journals. Provides word searchable access to all Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. Must Register for an Account.
Open archive of the social sciences, providing a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
On ProQuest's platform. Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Over 400 data sets on wellness drivers including sexual and reproductive health, HIV-awareness, mental hygiene, intimate partner violence, and substance abuse. Can be downloaded for SAS, SPSS, and STATA. Access only to DATA. Do Not use Internet Explorer.
Searchable counterpart to the “Sources Chrétiennes” series of texts published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. By 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 600 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.When browsing, you can use the option "Availability" to limit the results to the works/authors/volumes that are already completed and include text.
To start, the database contains the texts of 385 out of about 600 printed volumes. Four updates per year are scheduled. All volumes will be available by 2025.
Market research and industry news about professional and collegiate sports and sporting goods. Includes brand share-of-market for over 100 leading consumer product brands that are involved in sport sponsorship. (Click on “Brand Share of Market”).
Access ends 7/31/23
Part I: Complete set of State Papers Domestic for the Tudor era, encompassing early modern government, social and economic affairs, law and order, religious policy, crown possessions, and intelligence.
Part II: Range of documents that capture the details of England's diplomatic, business, and political interactions with other nations during the Tudor era.
Statista (ACCESS ENDS 3/15/21)
Note: GABELLI STUDENTS SHOULD CONTACT PROFESSOR FOR ACCESS.