Hundreds of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Covers literature, classics, philosophy, religion, music and cultural studies.
Unique historical reference compendium of renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series.
Cambridge Structural Database
From Cambridge Crystallographic Data Center. The CSD is the world's repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Access only from dedicated terminals. Contact Jane Suda (email@example.com) for information.
Search and retrieval service with direct links to documents available online. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with January 1994 and new records are added daily.
A project of the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA) to provide enduring global access to Catholic research resources. Contains 70+ years of The Catholic Worker (1943-2016), 50+ years of The Catholic Telegraph (Cincinnati), 20+ years of The Catholic Transcript (Hartford), and more. Click on "Titles" to see entire archive.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA)
Merged with ATLA Religion Database
Provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church and papal documents addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. From 1981 to the present, updated quarterly.
On ProQuest's platform. CBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. 60 MINUTES is among the most respected TV journalism programs in the world.
Database of emerging research from academic journals in a variety of disciplines, including medicine, education, sociology, psychology, gender studies, communication, and more that reveals the evidence behind the ways media, youth, and health intersect. INTERMITTENT TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES REPORTED. PLEASE TRY A DIFFERENT SEARCH TAB!
Web-based research tool providing access to the most up-to-date tax and accounting information. Checkpoint online system delivers fully integrated tax, accounting, auditing and corporate finance content, including primary source materials and expert analysis. Includes access to: Journal of Taxation; Federal Taxation of Income, Estates, and Gifts; AND Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders (enter publication title in "Site Navigator" search box).
A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 25 million structures, properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from more than 400 data sources, it enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. Owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Searchable database containing almost 200,000 reviews. New functionality to build lists, save searches, and find books in WorldCat. Great for scholarly research. Note: Users need to create new personal accounts for this platform. Unlimited simultaneous users.
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Must be accessed in the library. Please ask a Reference Librarian to log in for you.
NEW: Anyone can now create a free account that will grant access to a limited number of free “reads” per month.
DO NOT CLICK ON TITLE LINK. Copy/paste this URL into your browser: https://www.chronicle.com
Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
The most respected digital Catholic journal from Rome. Articles, commentaries and reflections (written by Jesuits and viewed and approved by an official of the Vatican’s Secretariat of State) focus on theological, philosophical, moral, historical, political, social and literary topics. Click on 'VISIT PUBLICATION HOMEPAGE' to access additional content on publisher site.
An authoritative reference for anthologized poetry, over 450,000 citations, 300,000 full text poems, 6,000 subject headings, 2,000 poem commentaries, 600 glossary terms, approximately 500 poet biographies, and full-text of 14 essential Columbia University Press titles of poetry history and criticism.
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs since 1991. Includes working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. Some resources have partial content only!
Supersedes Thomas.gov. Contains official and factual U.S. Federal legislative information such as text of bills and statutes, committees, reports, resolutions, members of Congress and more. Direct links to The Congressional Record and Congressional Research Service Reports.
Electronic corpus of writings, sermons and letters of the philosopher and theologian Augustine of Hippo (354-430). Edited by famous Augustinian researcher Cornelius Petrus Mayer. Includes recently discovered Sermones Dolbeau and Sermones Erfurt. Go to Passwords List for login information.
Economic and political analysis of events. Two-year political and economic outlook. Text supported by data tables and charts. Subscription limited to Algeria. Go to Passwords List for login information, then click on the Reports tab.
Political & economic intelligence, data, analysis, briefings & news across the globe. Detailed information on nearly 200 countries including maps, names of leaders, religions, and more. NO access to: Video, Elections, Forecasts, Country Briefing.
Comprehensive coverage of hundreds of sources to calculate and locate the data, facts, and figures that offer a vivid and multifaceted portrait of the broad spectrum of United States politics and policies from 1788.
Full text of hundreds of reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and handbooks. Covers diverse subjects and all key academic disciplines. Includes conceptual Mind Mapping and Visualization.