Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
Official site for data published by the US Census Bureau. Contains content previously available from American FactFinder including population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
U.S. Department of Energy - OSTI This link opens in a new window
Formerly SciTech Connect. Developed by the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information. Provides access to energy-related R&D results from the 1940s to today. Incorporates Information Bridget and Energy Citations Database from the DOE. Covers many science subjects.
U.S. History (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
U.S. History (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
U.S. History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
United Nations Documents This link opens in a new window
Full text of official U.N. documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
USA Today This link opens in a new window
Campus-wide access. For PDF image edition, click on USA Today with Image Format at the bottom of the home page.
USA.gov This link opens in a new window
The US government's official web portal and search engine for federal, state and local government web sites, interagency searching, and directories. Less research oriented, the site is good for popular & timely information and services such as registering to vote, obtaining passports, jobs & unemployment, emergency services and more.
US Newsstream (Formerly National Newspapers Premier) This link opens in a new window
Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform. INCLUDES FORMER BLACK NEWSPAPERS.