Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A study of the ancient Greek historians. A unique reference work bringing together Felix Jacoby’s monumental Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker Parts I-III, Brill’s New Jacoby, the new edition of these three parts, and the completely new Parts IV and V. Updates to these products made several times a year.
Subscribed content limited to JAMA, JAMA Psychiatry and JAMA Pediatrics 1998-current. Limit searches to subscribed content only.
Jesuit Historiography Online
Over seventy summaries of key texts from the earlier literature, painstaking surveys of more recent work, and digests of archival and online resources. Global scope covering both Anglophone and non-Anglophone sources and scholarship from Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas.
Jesuit Online Bibliography
Searchable database of bibliographic records for scholarship in Jesuit Studies produced in the 21st century. Editorial oversight from the Archivum Romanum Societatis Iesu, the Jesuitica Project at KU Leuven, and the Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies at Boston College.
Partial access only from Early Canadiana Online. A 73-volume set, in the original Italian, Latin and French with commentary and translation into English. Click on the Jesuit Relations Collection and then Browse this Collection. Go to View Page for full text.
Jesuit Studies Portal by Boston College
The Portal grants online access to a curated and searchable collection of primary sources and secondary scholarship related to the history, spirituality, educational heritage, and pedagogy approach of the Society of Jesus.
Included databases are: Essential Documents, International Symposia on Jesuit Studies, Jesuit Historiography Online, Jesuit Online Bibliography, Jesuit Online Library, Jesuit Sources, Jesuitica Directory, Studies in the Spirituality of Jesuits, and Journal of Jesuit Studies.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
A comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements. Updated annually.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS - ENDS 6/30/22)
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. All Open Content, Collections, and Reports are available to Fordham users. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).
JSTOR Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Thousands of interviews, periodicals, posters, photographs, and more document the liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime, with a focus on colonial rule, the dispersion of exiles, and international intervention.
JSTOR World Heritage Sites: Africa
Comprehensive African studies site. Contains unusual photographs, 3D models, GIS data, site plans, aerial and satellite photography, excavation reports, manuscripts, traveler's accounts, historical and antiquarian maps, books, articles, and other scholarly research of African heritage.