It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DATABASES : G
Find the best library databases for your research.
Fifteen ebooks span diverse topics, including suicide, panic disorders, LGBT psychology, socializing, deconstructing stigmas, the influence of race and culture, and more. Offers students help, guidance, and resources during their most vulnerable moments. Reference anytime, anywhere, and on any device. International and ESL students will benefit from translation in nearly 40 languages.
Students can save and download audio files onto their mobile device with Readspeaker text-to-speech technology. To download, click into one of the chapters and use icons located at the top right.
Gale's literature platform for cross-searching: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL.
Gale's primary sources platform for cross-searching: American Historical Periodicals (Series 1-5), British Library 19th Century Newspapers, Eighteenth Century Collections, The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, & Int'l (1600-1926),The Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises (1800-1926), and U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs (1832-1978).
Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the subject of gender roles. Covers both men and women, gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. The collection represents multiple viewpoints from a wide variety of publications.
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Browse podcasts, video, and interactive graphs by Issues and Topics, and Country Finder.
Global digital library offering free access to more than 650,000 full-text articles, journals, books and other resources. Focuses on theology, intercultural and interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity.
Must Register and Sign In with username and password.
From HeinOnline. Hundreds of titles dealing with various aspects of gun control. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
The following icons are used in the databases lists:
Limited simultaneous users.
Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.