Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data & Statistics Resources
UNICEF website providing statistics and data on the situation of children and women throughout the world. Some data is downloadable to MS Excel.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
World's largest archive of digital social science data. Must be on campus when setting up account for public-use data. If you need access to restricted-use data, contact Fordham's IRB.
National Center for Education Statistics
NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS is part of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention; responsible for collecting vital U.S. health statistics.
New Jersey Open Data Center
The Open Data Center (ODC) is a redesigned and expanded version of the NJ YourMoney website established in 2010. All state data is now accessible with sophisticated filtering, sorting and charting capabilities.
The NYC Open Data portal is a powerful tool that ensures transparency and fosters civic innovation to help improve the quality of life for all New Yorkers. Data is gathered by the Mayor’s Office of Data Analytics (MODA) and the Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications (DoITT).
NYC Population FactFinder
NYC Planning's Population FactFinder allows you to define study areas within New York City easily and examine detailed population profiles showing critical demographic, social, economic, and housing statistics, and how these statistics have changed over time.
OECD Economic Surveys
Full text of over 1.7 million books, documents and articles from thousands of journals and newspapers.
OECD Employment and Labor markets
Labor statistics covering a broad range indicators including employment, compensation, vacancies and labor disputes.
OECD National Accounts Statistics
Economic information and statistics for member nations of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.
OECD Tax Statistics
Data on government sector receipts, taxes in particular. Detailed and internationally comparable tax data for all OECD countries.
Free, independent resource on trends in American public opinion.
Polling the Nations
Reports of polls on hundreds of topics. A button at the bottom of every record invites users to "Graph This Question." Clicking the button exports the question to an Excel worksheet.
Population Reference Bureau
Reports from all over the world on population trends, health, and the environment.
Qualitative Data Repository (QDR)
Repository that curates, stores, preserves, publishes, and enables the download of digital data generated through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences. Free deposits and consultations for Fordham researchers during the 2020-21 academic year. Must first register with a Fordham email.
For more information, go to QDR LibGuide
Largest online archive of public opinion. Database includes access to thousands of survey questions and datasets generated since the 1930's. Create a personal account for customization. Maximum download is 500 iPOLL questions at once.
Sociometrics - Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL)
Over 300 data sets on wellness drivers including sexual and reproductive health, HIV-awareness, mental hygiene, intimate partner violence, and substance abuse. Can be downloaded for SAS, SPSS, and STATA. Access only to DATA. Do Not use Internet Explorer.
Statista (ACCESS ENDS 3/15/21)
As one of the largest statistics portals worldwide, Statista consolidates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 institutes and sources. Most data and charts are downloadable as PNG, PDF, XLS and PPT. GABELLI STUDENTS SHOULD CONTACT PROFESSOR FOR ACCESS.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Comprehensive collection and summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Data is downloadable to MS Excel.
U.S. Census Bureau
Official site for data published by the US Census Bureau. Contains content previously available from American FactFinder including population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas. Data Gems
is a series of short videos available for data users who are looking for an easy and quick way to enhance their knowledge of Census data and concepts.
Vital Statistics on American Politics
Comprehensive coverage of American political statistics from 1788.
Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search enables users to find datasets stored across the Web through a simple keyword search. The tool surfaces information about datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web, making these datasets universally accessible and useful.
Port Facilities Projects Data
This dataset, provided by GlobalData, contains a full list of all port projects with data/specs/info, full company lists with project count and value by company, as well as project count market data. Formats Available: XLSX, CSV, JSON