Research Guides @ Fordham: Human Rights: HIV

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
EBSCOhost Databases List This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
NEW AI RESEARCH TOOL (BETA) Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). To use the new AI Research Tool, first select a subscribed journal article, Open Access book chapter, or research report.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Books - HIV

Commissioning and Contesting Post-Apartheid's Human Rights: HIV/AIDS, Racism, Truth and Reconcilation by Ulrike Kistner
Call Number: DT1975.K57 2003 (RH)
Piscataway, NJ: Transition, 2003.
Global HIV/AIDS Politics, Policy, and Activism: Persistent Challenges and Emerging Issues by Raymond A. Smith (Ed.)
Call Number: RA643.8.G56 2013 (WC)
Santa Barbara, CA: Praeger, 2013.
3 vols.
Sexual Inequalities and Social Justice by Niels Teunis (Ed.)
Call Number: E-book
Berkeley, CA: University of California Press, 2007.
Sexual Orientation and Human Rights by Laurence Thomas
Call Number: E-book
Lanham, MD: Rowman & Littlefield, 1999.
21st Century Sexualities: Contemporary Issues in Health, Education, and Rights by Gilbert H. Herdt
Call Number: E-book
New York, NY: Routledge, 2007.
War on Drugs, HIV/AIDS and Human Rights by Kasia Malinowska-Sempruch (Ed.)
Call Number: E-book
New York, NY: International Debate Education Association, 2004.

Human Rights: HIV

Databases

Books - HIV

Reference & Instruction Department