Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Children
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
UNICEF website providing statistics and data on the situation of children and women throughout the world. Some data is downloadable to MS Excel.
EBSCOhost Databases List
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
HeinOnline Law Library
Contains a wide range of legal resources including: Supreme Court cases, law-related periodicals and books, codes, opinions and more. Special collections include: John F. Kennedy assassination, history of capital punishment, slavery in America and the world, Gun regulation and legislation, women and the law, military and government.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS) - ENDS 6/30/22
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1:n. 1. Access to current subscribed content of participating titles included. Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Now includes Hoover's Company Reports. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.
Policy File Index
Now on the Proquest platform! Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
ProQuest Research Library
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Social Work Abstracts
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
For additional items, please access the Fordham Library Catalog.
Child Victims and Restorative Justice: A Needs-Rights Model by
Call Number: HV6250.4.C48 G35 2011 (LC WC)
New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2011.
Children's Rights: Experienced and Claimed: Children's Reports to the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child by
Call Number: HQ789.C463 2011 (RH)
Children's Rights in Practice by
Call Number: HQ789.C4645 2011 (WC)
Promoting Children's Rights in Social Work and Social Care by
Call Number: HQ789.B45 2011 (LC)
Philadelphia, PA: Jessica Kingsley, 2011.
Campus Library Designations
RH = Walsh Library at Rose Hill, Bronx
LC = Quinn Library at Lincoln Center
WC = Westchester Campus Library (Fordham Westchester Library)
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
firstname.lastname@example.org ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)