Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Includes Archive 1923-Present. A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on political and social-policy issues that study the evolution of various topics over time.
EBSCOhost Databases List This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Index to world-wide economics literature from 1886 to present.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS - ENDS 6/30/23) This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. All Open Content, Collections, and Reports are available to Fordham users. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Now includes Hoover's Company Reports. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Now on the Proquest platform! Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971
Books & E-books - Business
Check the Fordham Library Catalog for more items.
Disability, Human Rights, and Information Technology by
Call Number: HM851.D57 2017 (RH)
Philadelphia, PA: University of Pennsylvania Press, .
Made in China by
Call Number: (RH LC) HD9736.C62 P36 2021
Chapel Hill, NC: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, 2021
Raising the Global Floor: Dismantling the Myth That We Can't Afford Good Working Conditions for Everyone by
Call Number: HD6971.8.H49 2010 (RH)
Stanford, CA: Stanford Politics and Policy, 2010.
A Shameful Business: The Case for Human Rights in the American Workplace by
Call Number: KF3455.G76 2010 (RH LC)
Ithaca, NY: ILR Press/Cornell University Press, 2010.
Suburban Sweatshops: The Fight for Immigrant Rights by
Call Number: HD8081.A5 G67 2005 (RH LC WC)
Cambridge, MA: Belknap Press of Harvard University, 2005.
Wage Theft in America: Why Millions of Working Americans Are Not Getting Paid--And What We Can do About It by
Call Number: HD4975.B53 2009 (RH)
New York, NY: New Press, 2009.
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
firstname.lastname@example.org ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)