Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
EBSCOhost Databases List This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Now on the Proquest platform! Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch.
For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Books & E-books
Human Rights and Healthcare by
Call Number: K3601.W53 2007 (RH)
Portland, OR: Hart, 2007.
Public Health and Human Rights: Evidence-Based Approaches by
Call Number: RA418.P835 2007 (RH)
Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2007.
Health and Human Rights: Basic International Documents by
Call Number: RA418.H3956 2006 (RH)
Cambridge, MA: Francois-Xavier Bagnoud Center for Health and Human Rights; distributed by Harvard University Press, 2006.
Originally published 2004.
Web Content: Public Health
Center for Public Health and Human Rights
From the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Human Rights and Ethics in Public Health
By S. Gruskin, JD, MIA et al. in the American Journal of Public Health, volume 96, issue 11, pp.1903-1905. Free article on PubMed Central - the US National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
Program on Global Health & Human Rights
From the University of Southern California Global Health
The Right to Health
Fact Sheet No. 31, Office of the United Nations and the World Health Organization; 52 pp.
Tackling Inequalities in Health: A Global Challenge for Social Work
By Paul Bywaters from British Journal of Social Work, Vol. 39, 2009, pp. 353-367.
Women's and Children's Health: Evidence of Impact of Human Rights
By Flavia Bustreo, Paul Hunt, et al. World Health Organization, 2013; 112+ pp.
More Web Content
Africa Health 2013: Highlights from the 3rd Ethics, Human Rights and Medical Law Conference
From BioMed Central, "the Open Access Publisher;" Read articles from the Conference at Johannesburg, South Africa, May 7-9, 2013.
Health and Human Rights
From the World Health Organization
Human Rights and Medical Ethics
By Michael Peel, MBBS, DMJ in Journal of the Royal Society of Medicine, Volume 98, Issue 4, April 2005; free in Pub Med Central - the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
From the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
firstname.lastname@example.org ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)