It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Human Rights: Library Resources in Anti-Racism
Research information and library resources on many aspects of human rights; Librarian David Vassar, Editor.
Select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Supports a wide range of students and researchers exploring the ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. and movements such as Black Lives Matter. Time period covered: 1790-present.
From Readex/Newsbank. Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience, as it was written. Covers not just people and events, but also achievements and impacts. Updated daily, this resource offers deep coverage on a variety of perspectives from over 12,000 local, regional, national, and international news sources. Provides the researcher full text/keyword searching, as well as, access to content by eras in African American history, topics, people and events. Includes Series I, II, and III.
Full text of ethnic, minority, and native presses providing researchers with diverse perspectives from 1959-present (varies by publication). Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People; and Multi-Ethnic People.
More than 10 premier historical titles dating back to 1893. Day-to-day news coverage of leading issues and events throughout U.S. history as well as local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports. New content - The Louisville Defender (Jan 6, 1951 - Dec 31, 1981, some exceptions) available now!
The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. Created and administered by the Northern New York Library Network in partnership with the Empire State Library Network.
Wiley's fully open access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. The fully open access journals are published in collaboration with authoritative journals. To access content, choose "Journal Information" under the relevant title.
Open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century. On the JSTOR platform.
Reveal Digital Legal Notice:
Reveal Digital does not take a position on whether additional use of the content may be permitted under United States copyright law or other laws, and users who decide to make such uses do so at their own risk. Users expressly acknowledge and agree that Reveal Digital shall not be liable in any way for any uses they make of the Independent Voices collection without securing copyright holder permission, whether or not such use is made in reliance on fair use and/or other provisions of the United States copyright or other intellectual property rights laws.
Independent Voices aims to create a faithful digital reproduction of the collective works as they originally appeared in print and pursuant to 17 U.S.C Section 201(c) of the Copyright Act. In the event that a contributor has an agreement with the copyright holder of the collective work that is in conflict with this position, or other concerns, he or she should contact Reveal Digital at: Send Email and/or the copyright holder.