Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some Print Resources at Fordham Libraries
Encyclopedia of Architectural and Engineering Feats by Encyclopedia of Architectural and Engineering Feats presents more than 200 achievements in architecture and structural engineering in all the inhabited continents, from prehistory to the present.
Call Number: NA200 .L32 2001 Walsh Library
Publication Date: 2001-12-06
Structural Engineering for Architects by This book gives students of architecture an understanding of the fundamental theories and practice behind the creation of architectural structures, helping them to develop an intuitive understanding of structural engineering.
Call Number: TA 636 .S55 2013 Quinn Library
Publication Date: 2014-03-18
Structural Materials and Engineering by Structural materials are defined as those which are load-bearing. This book presents the lastest research from around the globe including that on the nature of a material's physical properties based upon its microstructure and operating environment and on related structural engineering problems as well.
Call Number: TA637. S885 2009 Quinn Library
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Simplified Engineering for Architects and Builders by Fully updated and revised Simplified Engineering for Architects and Builders is the go-to reference on structural design, giving architects and designers a concise introduction to the structures commonly used for typical buildings. The clear, accessible presentation is designed to give you the essential engineering information you need without getting bogged down in excess math.
Call Number: TA 633. A43 2016 Quinn Library
Publication Date: 2016-01-26
TU Delft Online Course - Design & Build with High Composite Materials
Calculators for Engineers
Engineering On-line Calculators
Free calculators for structural and mechanical engineering, and much more.
Online Resources for Engineers
CEE in Deep Blue
Works by University of Michigan - affiliated authors (faculty, staff, & students) in the Civil & Environmental Engineering Department. Abstracts of engineering research and full text requests.
SC Solutions Structural Engineering Home Page
A directory of engineering websites - work related to transportation, nuclear, oil & gas, water and more.
U of M Center for Sustainable Systems Factsheets
University of Michigan Informative factsheets with statistics and charts on topics such as energy, material resources, sustainability indicators, climate change, and more.
The Civil Engineer
Mission: The advancement of International Civil Engineering Practice, Research and Education, through the classification and integration of worldwide Civil engineering information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
Earthquake Engineering Research Institute
The Earthquake Engineering Research Institute (EERI) is a national, nonprofit, technical society focused on reducing the risks associated with earthquakes.
Mission: The advancement of International Geoengineering Practice, Research and Education through the classification and integration of worldwide geoengineering information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research
Consortium of researchers and institutions involved in earthquake and related research. Links to sites on research, information services, publications, education, partnerships, conferences, and outreach.
National Geophysical Data Center
"NOAA's National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC) provides scientific stewardship, products, and services for geophysical data from the Sun to the Earth and Earth's sea floor and solid earth environment, including Earth observations from space."
Department of Energy multimedia in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies and renewable energy.
The Structural Engineer
Mission: The advancement of International Structural Engineering Practice, Research and Education, through the classification and integration of worldwide Structural Engineering Information and the development of tools, resources and Professional activities.
United States Soil Surveys - by State
This Web site lists soil surveys that have been published by the U.S. Department of Agriculture since 1899.
Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
Web directory covering all areas of civil engineering. Categories include top ten sites, civil engineering disciplines, general resources, and structures.
United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Official Publications
This collection of publications is the single official repository for official USACE Engineering Regulations (ERs), Engineering Circulars (ECs), Engineering Manuals (EMs) and other official public documents originating from HQ, USACE
Web Soil Survey (USDA)
Acquire soil data from sites in the US.
Fundamental weight & stress factors in structural design
More relevant Reference books found on the Applied Sciences page Research Guide - General, Popular and Applied Science.
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Founded in 1852, the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) represents more than 147,000 members of the civil engineering profession worldwide, and is America's oldest national engineering society. ASCE's vision is to position engineers as global leaders building a better quality of life.
Earthquake Engineers Research Institute (EERI)
The Earthquake Engineering Research Institute is a national, nonprofit, technical society of engineers, geoscientists, architects, planners, public officials, and social scientists. EERI members include researchers, practicing professionals, educators, government officials, and building code regulators.
American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)
Founded in 1893, the American Society for Engineering Education is a nonprofit organization of individuals and institutions committed to furthering education in engineering and engineering technology. It accomplishes this mission by promoting excellence in instruction, research, public service, and practice, exercising worldwide leadership, fostering the technological education of society, and providing quality products and services to members.
ASM International is Everything Material®. We are the society dedicated to serving the materials science and engineering profession. Through our network of 36,000 members worldwide, ASM provides authoritative information and knowledge on materials and processes, from the structural to the nanoscale.
International Society of Soil Mechanics and Geotechnical Engineering (ISSMGE)
The ISSMGE is the pre-eminent professional body representing the interests and activities of Engineers, Academics and Contractors all over the world that actively participate in geotechnical engineering.
About Civil Engineering
https://www.bls.gov/ooh/images/1881.jpg (retrieved: 10/12/17)
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
email@example.com ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)