Research Guides @ Fordham: Jewish Studies: Writing & Citation Resources

Writing Guidance for History Papers

A Pocket Guide to Writing in History by Mary Lynn Rampolla
Search the catalog through the link above to find various editions.

Fordham Writing Centers

Writing Center
Contact the Writing Center for one-on-one help with your academic writing.

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the Chicago Manual of Style in a searchable format.

Sample Citations for Chicago Notes and Bibliography Style
This section from the Chicago Manual of Style Online shows what different types of citations look like as Endnotes and in Bibliographies.

Chicago Style - Purdue OWL
Free guidance on Chicago style from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.

A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, 9th Edition by Kate L. Turabian et. al.
University of Chicago Press, 2018.
Call number [Reference Desk at RH, LC & Westchester] LB2369 .T8 2018

Bibliographic Management Support

Zotero Help at Fordham University Libraries
Library research guide for Zotero. For further assistance, request a research appointment with the librarian from your campus listed on the guide.

Getting Started with Zotero: A Gentle Introduction to Zotero Basics [Google Slides]
View slides from Fordham University Libraries using YouTube videos from other university libraries to demonstrate how to navigate Zotero. Includes a video on creating a standalone bibliography.

Add a Zotero Bibliography to a Document (not part of a paper)
See this Google doc for directions on how to add a Zotero bibliography to a Word or Google document that is separate from a traditional paper.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)