Research Guides @ Fordham: Business Research: Find Articles in Journals (Database Searching)

To Find an Article...

There are a number of ways to find an article on the Fordham Library Website

To find a specific journal, go to the Fordham Library website and enter the title in the search box named "Electronic Books & Journals" under "Quick Search".

To find a list of journals on a specific subject, go to the Fordham Library website. Click the link called "E-Journals & Books Portal". Go to "Browse e-resources by subject" and select "Business & Economics". A list of business journals will appear.

To search for journal articles in a database, go to the "Databases" link on the Library website. Select ABI/Inform or Business Source Complete database.

For a multi-journal search is to use the Library's new search tool, OneSearch, found on the Library Website page, and check the option for academic journals.

Electronic Journals

Business Databases - Periodical Indexes, Full Text Articles

To find articles on a particular subject, enter a search term in a database such as those listed below and it will provide articles from various journals on your desired topic.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
Barron's This link opens in a new window
Financial news coverage on Proquest's updated platform. Provided through the US Newsstream package. Full text from 1988 - Present.
Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full-text of business journals, newspapers, news wires from all over the US.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Browse issues from 1984 to Present. Includes Full Text.

Business Databases - Directories

AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Winmo (former NY Redbooks) This link opens in a new window
Profiles of over 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies and 21,000 global advertisers.
ThomasNet This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive directory of industrial products and services.
Create a free account for enhanced content.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines. Use Advanced Search for more refined results.

Business Research: Find Articles in Journals (Database Searching)

To Find an Article...

Electronic Journals

Business Databases - Periodical Indexes, Full Text Articles

Business Databases - Directories

Google Scholar

Reference & Instruction Department