Research Guides @ Fordham: Business Research: Finance

Find Ratios

Benchmark a company's performance! Find company and industry ratios in OneSource and Thomson Reuters Investext databases found on the Library website in the "Databases" link.

Mergent Online (Includes Investext) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.Use Firefox for best results.

2015 Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Print: (RH, LC, WC) REF+HF5681.R25 T7

Databases on Finance

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. Covers corporate histories, properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and financial statements.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
Mergent Online (Includes Investext) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Websites on Finance

American Bankers Association
Bank for International Settlements
BigCharts.com
Owned by WSJ MarketWatch, this site provides access to professional-level research tools
Bloomberg.com
CNNMoney
The Economist
Federal Reserve
Federal Reserve System: Survey of Consumer Finances
Cross sectional survey of American families typically conducted every three years.
Finance Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
FINRA is the largest independent securities regulator in the U.S.
Google Finance
International Monetary Fund
Investopedia
Finance dictionary.
MarketWatch
MarketWatch.follows top business news and offers commentary on global markets and trends.
Money
The New York Times - Dealb%k
Financial news reporting on NYTimes.com
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Securities & Exchange Commission
Security Traders Association
Standard Industrial Classification Manual (SIC)
Study Finance: Fundamentals of Applied Finance
Wall Street Journal - Market Data Center
World Bank Group
Yahoo Finance

Business Research: Finance

Find Ratios

Databases on Finance

Websites on Finance

Reference & Instruction Department