Research Guides @ Fordham: Business Research: Marketing

Reference Books on the Subject of Marketing

A Dictionary of Marketing by Charles Doyle
Call Number: (RH) Ref+HF5412 .D69
Publication Date: 2017
Oxford ; New York :
Oxford University Press, 2017
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing [electronic resource] by Mark Dodds (Editor)
Thousand Oaks, Calif. :
Sage Publications, 2018
Euromonitor: International Marketing Data and Statistics 2014 by Euromonitor International Staff
Call Number: (LC) Ref+HA42.I56
London, England
Hanover, 2017
Handbook of Marketing Scales [electronic research] by Kelly L. Haws (Editor); William O. Bearden (Editor); Richard G. Netemeyer (Editor)
New York, NY
Sage, 2017
The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research [electronic resource] by Ray Poynter
Publication Date: 2017
New York, NY
Wiley, 2017

Databases that Cover Marketing

To find articles on a particular subject, enter a search term in a database such as those listed below and it will provide articles from various journals on your desired topic.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index with full text of hundreds of journals and other sources.
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and Indexing to serial and book literature in psychology since 1840. On EBSCOhost platform.
Winmo (former NY Redbooks) This link opens in a new window
Profiles of over 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies and 21,000 global advertisers.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Market Share - Databases

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.

Market Share Reporter

Mergent Online (Includes Investext) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.Use Firefox for best results.

Journals and Magazines on the Subject of Marketing

Electronic access to these publications may be found on the Fordham Library website (www.library.fordham.edu) by entering the title under "Quick Search" in the "Electronic Books and Journals" search box.

Academy of Marketing Studies Journal
Advertising Age
Adweek
Brandweek
Journal of Consumer Marketing
Journal of Consumer Research
Journal of Marketing
Journal of Marketing Research
Marketing Education Review
Marketing News
MediaWeek

Business Research: Marketing

Reference Books on the Subject of Marketing

Databases that Cover Marketing

Market Share - Databases

Journals and Magazines on the Subject of Marketing

Reference & Instruction Department