Research Guides @ Fordham: Business Research: Accounting & Taxation

Books on Accounting and Taxation

475 Tax Deductions for Businesses and Self-Employed Individuals by Bernard B. Kamoroff
Call Number: (RH, LC) KF6394 .K36 2013
Lanham, Md
Taylor Trade Publishers, 2013
Accounting and the Global Economy after Sarbanes-Oxley by Don E. Garner; David L. McKee; Yosra AbuAmara McKee
Call Number: (RH, LC, WC) HF5686.C7 G297
Armonk, N.Y.
M.E. Sharpe 2008.
American Payroll Association's Guide to Global Payroll Management, 10th ed. [electronic resource] by Michael O'Toole
New York : NY
American Payroll Association, 2008
Barron's Accounting Handbook by Joel G. Siegel; Jae K. Shim
Call Number: (RH) HF5635 .S56
Hauppauge, N.Y.
Barron's Educational Series, 2010
The Complete Dictionary of Accounting and Bookkeeping Terms Explained Simply by Cindy Ferraino
Call Number: (RH) HF5636 .F47
Ocala, Fla.
Atlantic Pub. Group 2016
The Concise Guide to Mergers, Acquisitions and Divestitures by Robert L. Brown; Richard Westin (Contribution by)
Call Number: (RH) HD2746.5 .B765
New York : NY
Palgrave Macmillan, 2015.
Dictionary of Accounting [electronic resource] by S.M.H. Collin
Publication Date: 2012
London: Eng
A & C Black, Credo Reference, 2012
Dictionary of Accounting Terms by Joel G. Siegel CPA; Jae K. Shim
Call Number: (LC) HF5621.S54
Hauppauge, NY:
Barron's Education Series, Inc.2012
Not-for-Profit Accounting, Tax, and Reporting Requirements by Edward J. McMillan
Call Number: (RH, LC) HG4027.65 .M363
Hoboken, N.J.
John Wiley & Sons, 2010
Oxford Dictionary of Accounting by Oxford University Press (Created by)
Call Number: (RH, LC) Ref+HF5621.D53
New York: NY
Oxford University Press, 2012
QuickBooks X for Dummies [electronic resource] by Stephen L. Nelson
Publication Date: 2015
John Wiley & Sons
Sarbanes-Oxley Ongoing Compliance Guide [electronic resource] : Key Processes and Summary Checklists by Anne M. Marchetti
Publication Date: 2007
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, Inc., c2007 Books24x7.com [generator])
Wiley Practitioner's Guide to GAAS 2019 by Flood, Joanne
ISBN: 9781119511694
Publication Date: 2019

Databases on Accounting and Taxation

Checkpoint Edge (formerly Taxation Library) This link opens in a new window
Web-based research tool providing the most up-to-date tax, accounting, auditing and corporate finance content, including primary source materials and expert analysis. Includes access to: Journal of Taxation; Federal Taxation of Income, Estates, and Gifts; AND Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders. User accounts are moving to a new system sometime during 2023. If prompted, fill in the pop-up box to validate your personal data. CAUTION IS URGED TO INPUT EMAIL ADDRESS CORRECTLY. Contact parliman@fordham.edu for problems.

Big 4 Accounting Firms

Tax and Accounting Websites

AccountingWeb
AccountingWEB provides accounting news, information, tips, tools, resources and insight for accounting professionals.
AICPA
The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants website includes publications, press releases, proposed rules, SAS amendments, congressional testimony and links to other websites.
American Accounting Association
The American Accounting Association promotes worldwide excellence in accounting education, research and practice.
American Institute for Certified Public Accountants
CCH - Internet Tax Research Network
Federation of Tax Administrators
The FTA is a professional tax association specializing in state taxes.
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
Since 1973, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) has been the designated organization in the private sector for establishing standards of financial accounting that govern the preparation of financial reports by nongovernmental entities.
Institute of Management Accountants
IRS Glossary of Tax Terms
Public Accounting Oversight Board
U.S. Internal Revenue Service - Forms and Publications
U.S. Internal Revenue Service - State Tax Sites
U.S. Internal Revenue Service - Tax Information for Tax Professionals
U.S. Treasury Education Website
Yanoo Finance Tax Center

CPA Exam Review

Wiley CPA Examination Review, Outlines and Study Guides [electronic resource] by Patrick R. Delaney; O. Ray Whittington
Publication Date: 2014
Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012, Auditing and Attestation [electronic resource] by Patrick R. Delaney; O. Ray Whittington
Publication Date: 2013
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2012 Books24x7.com [generator])

Journals on Accounting & Taxation

Access to these publications may be found on the Fordham Library website (www.library.fordham.edu) by entering the title under "Quick Search" in the "Electronic Books and Journals" search box.

Academy of Accounting and Financial Studies Journal (1096-3685)
Accounting and Management Information Systems
Accounting & Taxation
Accounting Today
Accounting Historian's Journal
Accounting Review (0001-4826)
Accounting and Management Information Systems (1843-8105)
Cost Management
CPA Journal
Ernst & Young Global Journal
Financial Management
Internal Auditor
International Journal of Accounting
International Journal of Auditing
Journal of Accounting
Journal of Management and Accounting Research

Business Research: Accounting & Taxation

Books on Accounting and Taxation

Databases on Accounting and Taxation

Big 4 Accounting Firms

Tax and Accounting Websites

CPA Exam Review

Journals on Accounting & Taxation

Reference & Instruction Department