Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases - Social Work, Palliative
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
EBSCOhost Databases List
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
Encyclopedia of Social Work, 20th Edition
Oxford University Press. Contains over 400 subject entries and 200 brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch.
For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Social Work Abstracts
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Books & E-books
Palliative Care by
Call Number: HV3001.A4 P35 2019 (LC WC)
New York, NY: Oxford UP, 2019.
Spirituality and Hospice Social Work by
Call Number: R726.8.C338 2017 (WC)
New York, NY: Columbia UP, .
Dying, Death, and Bereavement in Social Work Practice by
Call Number: HV3000.W65 2008 (LC WC)
New York, NY: Columbia University Press, 2008.
End-of-Life Issues, Grief, and Bereavement: What Clinicians Need to Know by
Call Number: R726.8.E537 2011 (WC)
Hoboken, NJ: Wiley, 2011.
Ethics in End-Of-Life Decisions in Social Work Practice by
Call Number: R726.C83 2006 (WC)
Chicago, IL: Lyceum, 2006.
Grief and Loss: Theories and Skills for the Helping Professions by
Call Number: BF724.3.L66 W35 2012 (WC)
Boston, MA: Pearson, 2012.
Hospice Social Work by
Call Number: HV3001.A4 R44 2013 (WC)
New York, NY: Columbia University Press, 2013.
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Social Work by
Call Number: R726.8.O94 2011 (LC WC)
New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2011.
Palliative Care, Social Work and Service Users: Making Life Possible by
Call Number: HV3000.B47 2007 (RH LC WC)
Philadelphia, PA: Jessica Kingsley, 2007.
Social Work in End-of-Life and Palliative Care by
Call Number: HV3000.R45 2009 (WC)
Chicago, IL: Lyceum, 2009.
Social Work in Health Care: Its Past and Future by
Call Number: HV687.D48 2012 (WC)
Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE, 2012.
Social Work in Public Health and Hospitals by
Call Number: HV687.S5856 2011 (WC)
Oakville, Onterio: Apple Academic Press, 2011.
Social Work Practice in Nursing Homes: Creativity, Leadership, and Program Development by
Call Number: HV687.5.U5 S25 2010 (WC)
Chicago, IL: Lyceum, 2010.
Transforming Palliative Care in Nursing Homes: The Social Work Role by
Call Number: HV687.5.U5 T73 2010 (WC)
New York, NY: Columbia University Press, 2010.
Campus Library Designations
RH = Walsh Library at Rose Hill, Bronx
LC = Quinn Library at Lincoln Center
WC = Westchester Campus Library (Fordham Westchester Library)
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
firstname.lastname@example.org ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)