Research Guides @ Fordham: Communication & Media Studies: Articles & Databases

Communications Research Databases

Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Full text of almost 500 scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index with full text of hundreds of academic and trade journals in communication and mass media.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index of full-text and bibliographic coverage of hundreds of publications on film and television with links to full text.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
LLBA abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers a collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
Pop Culture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.

Multidisciplinary Databases

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
Archive of hundreds of academic journals in full text across disciplines as well as primary source content (images, pamphlets, etc) and open access content.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of journals including current issues. No access to books.
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to over 400 journals since 1983. Includes full text of many articles. Covers many subjects, including art, business, education and entertainment.
SAGE Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 700 journals.

OneSearch Discovery
Search many of our electronic resources simultaneously.
What is OneSearch?

Full Database List

Not finding what you are looking for?

Check out our A-Z List of Database.

Database A-Z List
You can limit the list by keyword, subject, type, or vendor.
Communication & Media Studies (Film & TV) Databases
This is a link to the Communication & Media Studies (Film & TV) subject limit within the full list of databases.

Selected Electronic Journals

The library may own one journal in multiple formats (electronic, print, and microform). For a more comprehensive list of our journal holdings, please search the library catalog.

Finding Full Text Journals & Periodicals
Watch this video to learn how to search for specific journals in the library catalog.

Selected Journals in Communication & Media Studies

Find Library Access to a specific publication

Search the Library Catalog to determine if the library provides access to a periodical.

From the Library Homepage and click on the library catalog tab. This will bring you to the new Enterprise Catalog.

In the Enterprise Catalog, type the periodical name in the search box and select the Periodical Title option in the All Fields box:

A list of catalog items will be provided. Find your publication name and click on the title to see the full record. The Enterprise catalog provides a link to full-text listings and a permalink that you may save to return to this source in the future (the permalink is how you should save this record; do not copy the address in your browser toolbar).

Communication & Media Studies: Articles & Databases

Finding Articles in Databases

Communications Research Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Full Database List

Selected Electronic Journals

Find Library Access to a specific publication

Reference & Instruction Department