AJCU - Ask a Librarian Chat!
Staffed by Fordham and AJCU librarians.
Service is available 24/7
Chat is not available on the following holidays:
Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, and Independence Day.
Fordham Reference Text
Text your question to
71-TXTX-1284
Choose this option for short, simple questions
Available only when Fordham librarians and staff are online
160 character max for questions
320 character max for answers
Email us: library@fordham.edu
Most questions answered within 2 business days.
Call us during standard business hours (check the library hours):
Lincoln Center Reference: 212-636-6050
Rose Hill Reference: 718-817-3586
Westchester Reference: 914-367-3061
Please allow 1 business day for replies to voice messages.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Colonial Office Files from the National Archives UK. NO DOWNLOADING.
Primary source documents spanning five centuries that chart the rise and fall of empires throughout history. NO DOWNLOADING.
British colonial policy and government; perspectives on life in British colonies; the relationship between gender and empire; race; and class. NO DOWNLOADING.
Experiencing some problems with remote access. Click on A-Z Browse for best results. Covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods. Topics are wide-ranging multidisciplinary. Updated twice yearly.
Victorian manuscripts from the Berg Collection at New York Public Library. NO DOWNLOADING.
Replaces Mergent Online (discontinued 6/30/25). Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.
From the John Murray Publishing Archive. NO DOWNLOADING.
In partnership with NASW, Oxford University Press provides access to scholarly content about social work practice and policy.
Manuscript collections from the Wordsworth Trust. NO DOWNLOADING.
From archives and libraries across North America and the UK. NO DOWNLOADING.
A series of case studies that show how civic and political actors navigated real-life challenges. Included in Project MUSE Open Access content.
Access to the British State Papers, the papers of the Secretary of State from Henry VIII's accession in 1509 to 1782. Covering a wide range of subjects, they concern internal English/British affairs and administration of the country, and foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties and wars.
Archival collection of materials from Victorian popular culture. NO DOWNLOADING.
