Research Guides @ Fordham: Online MSW Program Library Research Guide: Theories of Counseling

PsycARTICLES (APA) This link opens in a new window
Thousands of full text articles from journals published by the APA. On EBSCOhost platform.
PsycBOOKS (APA) This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly and professional books and chapters published by APA and other publishers. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology and all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series. On EBSCOhost platform. All PsycBooks have UNLIMITED user access.
PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and Indexing to serial and book literature in psychology since 1840. On EBSCOhost platform.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
Publications of the American Psychiatric Publishing including DSM-V, journals and books.

Legend

The following icons are used in the databases lists:

Limited simultaneous users.

Password required.

Open access content.

Contains multimedia content such as music or video.

Contains statistical data. Contains statistics / data.

Search catalog for books, ebooks, periodicals, government documents, videos, maps etc. held by Fordham at all campuses.

Cannot find items you need for your research?

Materials not owned by Fordham can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Consortia privileges provide you with additional access to other research collections* beyond Fordham’s holdings.

*Check with the library you intend to visit to be sure that in-person access is available at this time.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: E-book
Washington, DC: American Psychiatric Association, 2013.
5th edition
Also availble in print in Reference Areas, REF RC469.D545 2013 (RH LC WC)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-IV-TR by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: REF RC455.2.C4 D536 2000 (RH LC WC)
Washington, DC: American Psychiatric Association, 2000.
4th edition, Text Revision.
Only available at Fordham in print in Reference Areas.
DSM-5 Learning Companion for Counselors by Stephanie F. Dailey; Carmen S. Gill; Shannon L. Karl; Casey A. Barrio Minton
Call Number: E-book
Alexandria, VA: American Counseling Association, 2014.
An A-Z of Counselling Theory and Practice by William Stewart
Call Number: RC466.S74 2005 (RH)
Cheltenham: Nelswon Thornes, 2005.
4th ed.
Located in Reference Area.
Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology and Counseling by David G. Benner (Ed.)
Call Number: BF31 .B25 1999 (RH LC)
Grand Rapids, MI: Baker, 1999.
Rev. ed. of: Baker Encyclopedia of Psychology
Located in Reference Area.
The Counseling Dictionary by Samuel T. Gladding
Call Number: BF637.C6 G5232 2006 (RH LC)
Upper Saddle River, NJ: Pearson/Merrill Prentice hall, 2006.
Located in Reference Area.
Dictionary of Existential Psychotherapy and Counselling by Raymond Kenward; Emmy Van Deurzen
Call Number: RC489.E93 V34 2005 (RH LC)
Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE, 2005.
Located in Reference Area.