Religion & Theology: Internet Sites and Journals

A directory of Internet resources good for all religions.

Augustine Texts, essays and commentaries by and about St. Augustine.

A spirituality Web site; winner of the 2007 National Magazine Awards in the general excellence online category.

Bible texts, commentaries, concordances, encyclopedias, and other resources.

Searchable texts of various versions of the Bible in a number of languages.

Catholic news.

Full texts of numerous Christian classic works.

Mid-fourth-century codex of oldest relatively complete manuscript of the Bible.

Controversial topics \ covering the relationship between religion and science. .

Quaker theology documents from 17th and 18th centuries

A readable overview of Buddhism.

Texts and commentaries on the basic Hindu writings. Links to Islam and other religions.

Lives of Saints. List, limited to essential biographical data.

Papal encyclicals (letters to groups of bishops) and other church documents. Keyword search available.

Augustine, Boethius, Cyril, Egeria, Eusebius, etc.

This site covers religion and politics, especially good for history with bibliographic information.

Scholarly reviews of books on biblical studies

The website aims to provide "an overview of the world's religious traditions and their impact on society, politics and world affairs."

Full text in searchable form.

Searchable version of the Koran.

Biographies and some texts.

Based on a 1950s radio program, this independent, nonprofit-hosted website was founded in 2004 posts audio essays featured on NPR, Canadian Broadcasting and original radio broadcasts with Edward R. Murrow and guests. Under the Explore tab, users may browse by theme.

Arranged by topic, links to Home pages of various religions, includes indexes and documents.

(RH) BX1.A38 v.1 (1909)-v.215 (2016)