Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
The American Theological Association's ATLA Religion Database is a compilation of three print indexes Religion Index One: Periodicals (RIO), Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBBR). Covering such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues, ATLA Religion Database contains over one million bibliographic records covering the research literature of religion in 26 languages. It includes article citations from 650 journals, essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and book review citations. Covering the indexing period from 1949 to the present, the database is an essential resource for researchers and students in theology as well a in the social sciences, history, and the humanities. For directions on how to search, use the help screens.
Index Islamicus: A Catalogue of Articles on Islamic Subjects in Periodicals and Other Collective Publications. London: Mansell, 1906- . (LC, RH) Ref DS41.I6.
Indexes periodicals and festschriften. Arranged by subject with author indexes. Supplements issued every five years.
ATLA Open Press
Open access books relevant to the study and practice of theological librarianship. Provides resources that guide and support innovative library services and enhance professional development.
New Testament Abstracts
Abstracts of articles from over 500 journals, monographs, and software related to New Testament studies. About 850 books are summarized per year. Book reviews are also abstracted. For directions on how to search, use the help screens.
Old Testament Abstracts
Presents abstracts of articles from about 130 journals and summaries of numerous books. Book reviews are also abstracted. Covers Catholic, Protestant and Jewish literature. For directions on how to search, use the help screens.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
Access to high-quality religious studies content. Composed primarily of fully open access books and articles. The collections are ecumenical, global, and interreligious and include materials in all languages.
RAMBI - Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies. Compiled from thousands of periodicals and collections of articles in many languages mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
Religious & Theological Abstracts
An index with abstracts to about 400 journals in all languages. The coverage is mostly Christian, but other religions are included. Topics are Biblical, theological, historical and practical. For directions on how to search, use the help screens. Print version (RH, LC) Ref BX1.R342
Revue d'histoire ecclsiastique: RHE Bibliographie
Covers the literature on history of the Church itself. Theology and the auxiliary disciplines are not included here. Now part of Index Religiosus.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA) Merged with ATLA Religion Database
Provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church and papal documents addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. From 1981 to the present, updated quarterly.