Which Business Database Do I Use? - CMGB7530 - Innovation in Media Business Models - Research Guides @ Fordham at Fordham University Libraries

Accounting & Taxation

Checkpoint Edge (formerly Taxation Library) This link opens in a new window
Web-based research tool providing the most up-to-date tax, accounting, auditing and corporate finance content, including primary source materials and expert analysis. Includes access to: Journal of Taxation; Federal Taxation of Income, Estates, and Gifts; AND Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders. NOTE: Unfortunately, system upgrades will cause loss of content accumulated through your research History, flagging documents, foldering documents, or creating notes. Such information will no longer be available beginning September 6. If you wish to retain such information, you can print or export this information from your History, Folders, or any affected document before September 6. These functions can be accessed from the top of any screen.
OECD Tax Statistics This link opens in a new window
Data on government sector receipts, taxes in particular. Detailed and internationally comparable tax data for all OECD countries.

Analyst Research

Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Reports from Ford Equity Research, a Mergent entity.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Reports from S&P analysts & Wall Street consensus estimates under "Street Views".
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Annual Reports - Historical

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Go to the "Browse" link and find "Proquest Annual Reports Collection".

Journal Articles

There are two ways to find an article in the Fordham Library - exploring one specific journal or using a database that covers many journals. Access to journals and databases may be found on the Library website at https://www.library.fordham.edu/.

To find a specific journal, go to the Fordham Library website and enter the title in the search box named "Electronic Books & Journals" under "Quick Search".

To find articles on a specific subject, go to the Fordham Library website. Under the heading "Library Resources" you will find a link entitled "Databases". Click on that link and a subject list will appear. Databases for business subjects are under the heading of "Business and Economics". Here is a sample of databases that offer journal or trade magazine articles:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
EBSCOhost Databases List This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Go to "Business" link.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
NEW AI RESEARCH TOOL (BETA) Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). To use the new AI Research Tool, first select a subscribed journal article, Open Access book chapter, or research report.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.

Barnes Industry Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
In the link for "Market Research Reports".

Bonds

See "Fixed Income".

Books - Print and Electronic

Search the Fordham Library catalog for books, ebooks, periodicals, government documents, videos, maps etc. held by Fordham at all campuses. Go to the Fordham Library website for Advanced Searching in the Fordham Library catalog (under "Catalogs & Collections") or use the search box below.

Business Ethics

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
Worldwide index of books, journal articles, reviews and essays in all fields of religion with many links to full text. Includes all ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA)
Merged with ATLA Religion Database
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences) This link opens in a new window
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million citations to journal and non-journal literature since 1966.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
NEW AI RESEARCH TOOL (BETA) Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). To use the new AI Research Tool, first select a subscribed journal article, Open Access book chapter, or research report.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles and books since 1940.

Business Monitor International Industry Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Select "Browse" link at the top right to see BMI reports.

Charts

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Offers company and industry charts.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Commodity Price Forecast Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Select the "Browse" link at the top of the page and find Oxford Economics Commodity Price Forecasts, Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) reports for food, feedstuff, beverages and industrial raw materials.

IMF: Primary Commodity Prices
See "Commodity Markets Monthly" newsletter.

Company - Alerts

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Enter a company or industry, hit search and find a "create alert" in the upper right hand of the page along with output.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Select the "Help" link and look for "One step RSS and journal alert links".
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Annual Reports - Historical

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
In link called "Browse" find access to Proquest's Annual Reports collection.
Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. Covers corporate histories, properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and financial statements.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).

Company - Bankruptcy

Company - Brands

Company - Competitors

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Conference Call Transcripts & News Archives

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Reports found under "News/Press Releases".

Company - Credit Rating

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Deal Information

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Estimates/Forecasting

Company financial estimates.

Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Company - Executive Information

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers news on executives.
AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Executive - Relationship Networks

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - History

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Found in specific company profile plus provides access to the International Directory of Company Histories.

Company - Market Share

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
by assets, market cap, sales, # of employees

Company - Mergers & Acquisitions

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Peer Assessment

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Company - Private Company Profiles

AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
See "Register of Private Companies" screener on home page.

Company - Public Company Profiles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers Datamonitor and MarketLine company reports.
Corporate Affiliations
See Mergent Online
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Covers private and public companies.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Covers public companies only.

Company - Rankings Within Industry

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
Under "Top Industry Participants". Rankings by sales, assets, number of employees, sales 1 yr and market value.

Company - Ratios

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Risk Assessment

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Company - SEC Documents & Financial Filings

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Company - Share Ownership

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Subsidiaries

Corporate Affiliations
See Mergent Online
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - SWOT Analysis

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Company - Takeover Defense Profile

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Country Information

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Country reports from Business Monitor International, EIU Country Data (including Viewswire) and Oxford Economics. Offers economic data and projections.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Look under "Market Research Reports" for country information. Also has Political Risk Yearbook, CountryWatch and EIU reports covering countries.
Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio This link opens in a new window
Offers global economies research.
Country Watch This link opens in a new window
Political, business & economic intelligence, data, analysis, briefings & news across the globe. Detailed information on most countries including maps, culture, names of leaders, religions, and more. NO access to Forecasts.
OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
Full text from millions of working papers, journal articles, newspapers, book series, podcasts, and more.

Currency Exchange Rates

E-Books - Business

Books24x7 - Skillsoft This link opens in a new window
Full text of books on technology, business, finance and management. Majority of titles are not downloadable due to publisher restrictions. Includes IT and Desktop videos, and thousands of audio books.100 concurrent users at one time. No downloading available. Internet Explorer Not Supported.

Economic Calendars, Data and Indicators

Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio This link opens in a new window
Full text of management and economic research reports. Includes the historical data of the major Conference Board indicators (download to Excel). Content includes webcasts, podcasts, charts.
OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
Full text from millions of working papers, journal articles, newspapers, book series, podcasts, and more.
OECD Employment and Labor markets This link opens in a new window
Labor statistics covering a broad range indicators including employment, compensation, vacancies and labor disputes.
OECD National Accounts Statistics This link opens in a new window
Economic information and statistics for member nations of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.
OECD Tax Statistics This link opens in a new window
Data on government sector receipts, taxes in particular. Detailed and internationally comparable tax data for all OECD countries.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Offers economic commentary and an event calendar.

Economics - Index of Publications

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Index to world-wide economics literature from 1886 to present.

Economic Outlook

OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
Full text from millions of working papers, journal articles, newspapers, book series, podcasts, and more.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Reports from Standard & Poor's analysts.

Economist Intelligence Unit Reports (EIU)

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Click on "Browse" link at the top and see EIU reports for food, feedstuff, beverages, industrial raw materials. Also Country Data, Country Finance & Forecast reports and ViewsWire reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Go into the "Market Research" link and then select "Country Reports" on the left.

Analyst Research

Investext (Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu)
To find bank analyst research, go to "Earnings Estimates">"Screening & Analysis">"Bank Analyst" research>find under "Company Overview"
Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Reports from Ford Equity Research, a Mergent entity.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Reports from S&P analysts & Wall Street consensus estimates under "Street Views".
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Equities (Stocks) Pricing

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Stock pricing with a 20 minute delay.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Offers stock pricing with a 20 minute delay.

Estimates/Projections

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Offers S&P analyst estimates and Wall Street consensus estimates.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Offers 3 to 5 year price estimates.

Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)

Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Euromonitor Market Reports

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Financial Literacy & Tutorials

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Value Line - Investment Education

First Research Industry Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Click on "Browse" link at the top and then find a link for First Research industry reports.

Fixed Income (Bonds) - Benchmark Bonds

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Fixed Income (Bonds): Corporate Debt

Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. Covers corporate histories, properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and financial statements.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Offers corporate "Bond Screener" tool.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Fixed Income (Bonds): Industrial, Public Utility, OTC Industrial, OTC, Transportation, International & Bank & Finance

Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. It covers corporate histories including business descriptions, & information on properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt, financial statements. With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).

Fixed Income (Bonds): Municipal

Walsh Library on the Rose Hill campus has the following print resources for municipal bond data:

Moody's Municipal & Government Manual, 1964-1966, 1968-1972, 1974-1999, (RH) H2.M7C (stacks)

Mergent Municipal & Government Manual, 2000-2007, (RH) H2.M7C (stacks)

Also check out the FINRA (Financial Industry Regulatory Authority) website at https://www.finra.org/investors#/ for municipal bond pricing and other debt instrument pricing. Go to FINRA's Investor site > Bonds >Market Data Bond Center.

Food & Beverage

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Go to the "Browse" link and find EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) Food, Feedstuff and Beverage reports including forecasts.

Fordham University Library Website

Fordham University Library Website

Fund Performance

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Glossaries

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Harvard Business School Lecture Videos

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.

Industrial Raw Materials

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Go to the "Browse" link and find EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) Industrial Raw Material reports including forecasts.

Industry

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers news from trade magazines and newspapers plus comprehensive coverage from industry reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers Datamonitor industry reports.
Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. Covers corporate histories, properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and financial statements.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive, current industry reports written by Standard & Poor's analysts.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Offers Value Line analyst commentaries on industries.

Industry - Analyst Reports

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Industry - Associations

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Names of related industry associations may be found at the end of each industry profile.

Industry - Geographic Segmentation

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Industry - Lists of Companies That Comprise Market

Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Industry - News

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
News from trade magazines, newspapers and news wire feeds concerning industries.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Industry - Ratios

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Pick industry survey>see industry ratios at the bottom of the survey

Industry - Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Find Business Monitor International, EIU, Oxford Economics, Datamonitor, First Research, Oxford Analytica & Global Data reports.
Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Offers Datamonitor industry reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Do company search and find Datamonitor/MarketLine, Icon, Business Monitor International and Barnes Reports.
Mergent Manuals (Archives) This link opens in a new window
Complete run of the Moody's/Mergent manuals. Covers corporate histories, properties, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and financial statements.
With the exception of the Municipal and Government, the database covers the following manuals: Industrial (1920-present), Public Utility (1914-present), OTC Industrial (1970-present), OTC Unlisted (1986-present), Transportation (1909-present), International (1981-present), Bank and Finance (1928-present).
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Investment Education

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Journal Articles

There are two ways to find an article in the Fordham Library - exploring one specific journal or using a database that covers many journals.

To find a specific journal, use the search box below or go to the Fordham Library website and enter the title in the search box named "Electronic Books & Journals" under "Quick Search".

To find articles on a specific subject, go to the Fordham Library website. Under the heading "Library Resources" you will find a link named "Databases". Click on that link and a subject list will appear. Databases for business subjects are under the heading of "Business and Economics". Here is a sample of databases that offer journal or trade magazine articles:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
EBSCOhost Databases List This link opens in a new window
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
NEW AI RESEARCH TOOL (BETA) Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). To use the new AI Research Tool, first select a subscribed journal article, Open Access book chapter, or research report.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Go to "Business" link.

Market Data

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Quotes have 15 minute delay.
A user will be able to download 250 titles/headlines from the search results list at a time. Checking the box next to each search result allows users to download the full document. The system will allow downloading of 100 documents or 1,000 pages at a time. There are no overall total download limits.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Quotes have 20 minute delay.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Quotes have 20 minute delay.

MarketLine/Datamonitor Reports

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides SWOT and industry reports. Enter "Marketline" in search box.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Mass Market Magazines

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers access to historical and current issues of Harvard Business Review, Fortune, Time Magazine, Fast Company, U.S. News & World Report among others.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers access to Harvard Business Review, The Economist, Fortune, Forbes, Bloomberg BusinessWeek among others.

Market Share - Industry or Product

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Found in specific company profile.

Market Share Reporter

Mutual Funds

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Mutual Funds - Ranking - International Funds

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Mutual Fund - Rankings - U.S. Equity

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Mutual Funds - Ranking - U.S. Fixed Income

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Mutual Fund Screening Tool

S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

News & Newspapers

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers access to Fortune, Time Magazine, Fast Company, U.S. News & World Report among others.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers access to Harvard Business Review among others.
New York Times (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to current day.
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.
New York Times: ProQuest Historical Newspapers with Index This link opens in a new window
Full text of the New York Times for 1851-2017.
US Newsstream (Formerly National Newspapers Premier) This link opens in a new window
Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform. INCLUDES FORMER BLACK NEWSPAPERS.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Find company news edited by Value Line analysts.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Browse issues from 1984 to Present. Includes Full Text.
Wall Street Journal: Proquest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text of The Wall Street Journal for 1889-2003.

News Wires

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Go into the "Business" link in right-hand bar, enter a search term and a list of articles will appear. Check off "Wire Feeds" in the right-hand navigation bar and PR Newswire and Newswire articles will appear among others.

Non Profit Organizations

Non Profit Organizations - Library Research Guide

Nonprofit Management and Philanthropy Library Research Guide

Opinion Polling on Business and the Economy

Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
Under "Data Access", see "Topics at a Glance" and under "Economic Issues/Policies", view links for business, economy, personal finances, social security, taxes and work.
User Responsibilities. Data obtained via the Services remain the property of the copyright holder and may not be resold or re-disseminated by any Member Institution or User. The Member Institution and the Authorized Users may access or use the Services and Data only in ways that are consistent with US Copyright Law. All users shall make reasonable efforts to ensure the following:
A. Neither the Member Institution nor Users may re-disseminate any Roper Center
documentation or data obtained from the Roper Center outside of the Member Institution. However, researchers who are actively collaborating with individuals at non-member institutions may provide a copy of relevant data sets to their collaborators solely for their private use in connection with and for the duration of the project, after which they will return or destroy such material. Researchers are advised to obtain a written agreement from such collaborators to abide by the foregoing requirements.
B. The User may not use any pages, parts of pages or downloadable files available on the Site or available through the Services to create or store in electronic form any shared library or archive of information which could be used as a research application and, by way of example and not limitation, is specifically prohibited from (directly, indirectly or through the use of any software program) creating a databank or database in electronic or structured manual form containing such information.
C. Neither Roper Center data nor any tool or other application that works with such data may be placed on any web site without prior express written permission, which the Roper Center may grant, deny or condition in its sole discretion. If such permission is granted, any access to such data will be permitted only if access is restricted to Users of the web site who have executed agreements with the Roper Center about use of the data. If the Member Institution ceases to be a member of the Roper Center, individual users may keep copies of data obtained during the membership period, but the data must be removed from web sites or data libraries and cannot be further re-disseminated within the Member Institution.
D. Users may create aggregated analyses, compilations or derivative works using data available from the Roper Center for their own scholarly research and teaching purposes, but may not use any of the data to develop a database, database service (online or otherwise), automated data or text mining applications, or other information resource in any medium (print, electronic or otherwise, now existing or developed in the future) for use by others. Authorized Users who create such derivative works, subsets of data or applications and wish to share access should contact the Roper Center to archive their materials with the Center to make them available to the research community. The Roper Center may agree or decline to do so in its sole discretion.
E. Users may present findings and results of analysis of Roper Center data in reports and publications. However, they may not offer direct or indirect access to the Services or any other Roper Center Service; for example, they may not use the Services for the benefit of any third party, including without limitation, in an outsourcing or timesharing arrangement or offer to conduct searches or provide access to data. Results from database searches may be reproduced for teaching purposes within member institutions provided access is restricted to members of the institution.
F. No part of the Roper web site or the Services, including logos or icons may be reproduced, transmitted, or stored in any web site, nor may any of its pages or parts thereof be disseminated in any electronic retrieval system or service without prior written permission, which the Roper Center may grant, deny or condition in its sole discretion.
G. Users are expected to download reasonable amounts of data for their research purposes; excessive downloads that, in the sole judgment of the Roper Center, may compromise the integrity of the archives will be investigated and may result in immediate termination of access. At Roper Center’s sole discretion, access will be reinstated within a reasonable period of time once all issues and concerns have been addressed and remedied.
H. Users are to properly cite the original survey and acknowledge the Roper Center as the distributor of the data. This condition applies to information obtained from the Services.
I. Users cannot use, copy or otherwise access any restricted-access portion of the web site, the Services or any content or materials contained in any such area of the Services that have not been licensed and invoiced by the Roper Center.
J. If for any reason, a user gains unauthorized access to Roper Center Data or Materials then these terms and conditions nonetheless apply. In addition to any other rights and remedies available to the Roper Center, the user shall immediately upon notification terminate the practice and pay all applicable charges. In no event shall such compliance or payment authorize such user’s access.
K. Should an authorized user permit an unauthorized user to access any content or materials to which they have not been licensed, except as specifically permitted herein, the authorized user will be in breach of these terms and may be subject to disciplinary action including, but not limited to loss of access and payment of any applicable charges. Additionally, the user’s Member Institution will be notified and will take commercially reasonable efforts to assist to correct the situation as outlined in the Membership Agreement.
L. Users are responsible for protecting the privacy and confidentiality of respondents. If Users discover the identity of any individual or organization, they may not use or deliver the information to any third party and shall report such identifiable information to the Roper Center immediately.
V. Copyright. Users do not have any claim or rights to any intellectual property or exclusive ownership to any of the data obtained through the Roper Center, modified or unmodified. All data are property of the individual survey organizations which comprise the copyright holders.

Options

Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Patents & Trademarks

Rankings

Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
The Business Rankings Annual may be found in Business Insights: Essentials or by entering the title "Business Rankings Annual" in the Electronic Journals & Books search box on the Library home page.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.

Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITS)

Value Line Research Center This link opens in a new window
Investment information and analysis.
Click sign out link when finished, 6 simultaneous users limit. Use Google Chrome for best results. CLEAR CACHE FOR REMOTE ACCESS.

Reference - Business

Small Business

AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches

New York State Department of State, Divison of Corporations, State Records & UCC
The Corporation and Business Entity Database includes business and not-for-profit corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships, as well as other miscellaneous businesses.

Sports Marketing

Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Market research and industry news about professional and collegiate sports and sporting goods. Includes brand share-of-market for over 100 leading consumer product brands that are involved in sport sponsorship. (Click on “Brand Share of Market”).

Statistics

Find resources for statistics in the "Analysis & Statistics" pages of the Business Research Guide or the "Economic Analysis & Statistics" pages of the Economics Research Guide.

Stocks

See "Equities (Stocks) Pricing".

Trade Magazine Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.

Wire Feeds

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Working Papers

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Index to world-wide economics literature from 1886 to present.

CMGB7530 - Innovation in Media Business Models : Which Business Database Do I Use?

Accounting & Taxation

Analyst Research

Annual Reports - Historical

Journal Articles

Barnes Industry Reports

Bonds

Books - Print and Electronic

Business Ethics

Business Monitor International Industry Reports

Charts

Commodity Price Forecast Reports

Company - Alerts

Company - Annual Reports - Historical

Company - Bankruptcy

Company - Brands

Company - Competitors

Company - Conference Call Transcripts & News Archives

Company - Credit Rating

Company - Deal Information

Company - Estimates/Forecasting

Company - Executive Information

Company - Executive - Relationship Networks

Company - History

Company - Market Share

Company - Mergers & Acquisitions

Company - Peer Assessment

Company - Private Company Profiles

Company - Public Company Profiles

Company - Rankings Within Industry

Company - Ratios

Company - Risk Assessment

Company - SEC Documents & Financial Filings

Company - Share Ownership

Company - Subsidiaries

Company - SWOT Analysis

Company - Takeover Defense Profile

Country Information

Currency Exchange Rates

E-Books - Business

Economic Calendars, Data and Indicators

Economics - Index of Publications

Economic Outlook

Economist Intelligence Unit Reports (EIU)

Analyst Research

Equities (Stocks) Pricing

Estimates/Projections

Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)

Euromonitor Market Reports

Financial Literacy & Tutorials

First Research Industry Reports

Fixed Income (Bonds) - Benchmark Bonds

Fixed Income (Bonds): Corporate Debt

Fixed Income (Bonds): Industrial, Public Utility, OTC Industrial, OTC, Transportation, International & Bank & Finance

Fixed Income (Bonds): Municipal

Food & Beverage

Fordham University Library Website

Fund Performance

Glossaries

Harvard Business School Lecture Videos

Industrial Raw Materials

Industry

Industry - Analyst Reports

Industry - Associations

Industry - Geographic Segmentation

Industry - Lists of Companies That Comprise Market

Industry - News

Industry - Ratios

Industry - Reports

Investment Education

Journal Articles

Market Data

MarketLine/Datamonitor Reports

Mass Market Magazines

Market Share - Industry or Product

Mutual Funds

Mutual Funds - Ranking - International Funds

Mutual Fund - Rankings - U.S. Equity

Mutual Funds - Ranking - U.S. Fixed Income

Mutual Fund Screening Tool