Media Business and Business Models - CMGB7530 - Innovation in Media Business Models - Research Guides @ Fordham at Fordham University Libraries

Suggested Journals in Media Business

European media business & finance (1071-1570)

from 01/02/1995 to 05/03/1999 in ABI/INFORM Complete

from 05/01/1998 to 05/31/1999 in Business Insights: Essentials Please click through to see dates available - not all content is available

Journal of media business studies (1652-2354)

from 06/01/2009 to present in Business Source Complete

from 06/01/2009 to present in Communication & Mass Media Complete

Media business

from 10/01/2001 to 12/31/2001 in Business Insights: Essentials Please click through to see dates available - not all content is available

Journal of media economics (0899-7764)

from 01/01/1988 to 18 months ago in Communication & Mass Media Complete

from 01/01/1994 to 18 months ago in Business Source Complete

from 1997 to present in Taylor & Francis Online

Suggested Business and Media Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index with full text of hundreds of journals and other sources.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Mergent Online (Investext Tab Discontinued - Access ends 12/31/24; Use S&P Global NetAdvantage and Gale Business Insights or contact GabelliIT@fordham.edu ) This link opens in a new window
INVESTEXT will be discontinued 12/31/24. For advanced business research, SEE GABELLI ONLY RESEARCH GUIDE Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more. Use Firefox for best results.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. There are only some Capital IQ functions in the NetAdvantage platform. Fordham does not subscribe to Capital IQ.

Suggested Titles

What Would Google Do? by Jeff Jarvis
Call Number: HD30.2 .J375 2009
Available at LC & RH
The Oxford Handbook of Internet Studies by William H. Dutton (Editor)
Call Number: HM851 .O99 2013
Available at RH
Media, Markets, and Morals by Edward H. Spence; Andrew Alexandra; Anne Dunn; Aaron Quinn
Call Number: P94 .M3618 2011
Available at RH
The Economics and Financing of Media Companies by Robert G. Picard
Call Number: P96.E25 P528 2011
Available at RH & LC
Web 2.0 and Beyond: Understanding the new online business models, trends, and technologies by Tom Funk
Call Number: HF5548.32 .F863 2009
Available at RH & LC & EBOOK

CMGB7530 - Innovation in Media Business Models : Media Business and Business Models

Suggested Journals in Media Business

Suggested Business and Media Databases

Suggested Titles