Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (WGSS): Gender, Sexuality & Religion

Provides an overview of resources at Fordham University Libraries covering women, gender, and sexuality.

Research Tips

Background Research

  • Use the handbooks, encyclopedias, and other resources listed on this page to find background information on your topic to help identify keywords and/or citations to locate materials for your research.

Tips For Finding Books

  • Use the video tutorials on the Finding Books page for help searching the catalog for books.

Tips For Finding Articles

  • Use the Articles & Databases page to browse journals or find articles on a topic through searching in a database.
  • See the additional database resources this page.

Ask a Librarian for Help

Journals & Databases on Religion

Selected Journals

Selected Databases

Additional Databases

Try the following subject guides for more options:

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 

library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ 
Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)