Research Guides @ Fordham: Urban Studies: Citation Assistance

Bibliographic Management Tools

Selecting a Bibliographic Management Tool
Fordham provides documentation and assistance for EndNote, Zotero, and Mendeley.

ASA Style Guidance

Purdue OWL - ASA
Providing guidance on ASA style from the American Sociological Association (ASA) Style Guide, 5th edition.

American Sociologcical Association Style Guide
American Sociological Association, 2014.
Call number HM569 .A54 2014
At RH, ask at the Reference Desk

APA Style Guidance

Purdue OWL - APA
Provides guidance on APA style.
APA Style Blog
Updated blog to support the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Check the catalog for specific locations by campus.

APA Style Documentation, 7th Edition
Fordham's guide on APA Style.

MLA Guidance

MLA Formatting and Style Guide
Free MLA resources from Purdue OWL.
MLA Style Center -- Using MLA Format
Companion website to MLA Handbook with guides, a digital citation tool, sample papers, writing tips, and a searchable “Ask the MLA” section for frequently asked questions and answers.

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the 17th edition of the Chicago Manual of Style.

Chicago Style Introduction
Provides free Chicago guidance and tips from Purdue OWL.

The Chicago Manual of Style (17th ed.)
University of Chicago Press, 2017
Call number Z253 .C57
Check the catalog for the location at your campus library.
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations (8th ed.) by Kate L. Turabian et al.
University of Chicago Press, 2013.
Call number LB2369 .T8 2013
Check the catalog for the location at your campus library.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)

Urban Studies: Citation Assistance