Research Guides @ Fordham: Urban Studies: Beginning Research & Getting Help

Urban Studies at Fordham

Research Resources
Recommended mostly free research sources from the Urban Studies department. For Fordham access to magazines and journals, use the Articles & Databases page of this guide.

Reference Databases

Credo Reference - Academic Core
Full text of hundreds of reference books from over 60 publishers covering medicine, art, technology, history, etc.
Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Online access to encyclopedias of communications, education, business, American history, sociology, psychology, medicine, etc.
Oxford Reference Premium
Over 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias and subject reference books published by Oxford University Press.

Selected Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Overviews, etc.

Key Concepts in Urban Studies (2nd ed.) by Mark Gottdiener, Leslie Budd, Panu Lehtovuori
SAGE Publications Ltd, 2016.
Call number [RH Reference Area] HT109 .G68 2016
The SAGE Handbook of New Urban Studies by John Hannigan and Adrian Franklin (editors)
SAGE Publications Ltd, 2017.
Call number [RH Stacks] HT151 .S344 2017
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Urban and Regional StudiesCompanion to Urban and Regional Studies by Anthony M. Orum, Javier Ruiz-Tagle, Serena Vicari Haddock, eds.
John Wiley and Sons, 2021.

Request a Research Consultation

Questions

Confused about how to use the library and find sources for your paper or thesis? Email one of the librarians on this page to ask questions or schedule a one-on-one research consultation.

Library Liaison to Urban Studies

Tierney Gleason

she/her/hers

Contact:

Rose Hill Campus | Walsh Family Library | Room 129
tgleason11@fordham.edu

718.817.3574

Subjects: Anthropology, Archaeology, & Sociology, Communication & Media Studies (Film & TV), Ethnic, Regional, & Cultural Studies, Fashion Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies, History (American), History (World), Humanitarian Studies, Law, Library & Information Science, Political Science & Government, Religion & Theology, Urban Studies, Visual & Performing Arts (Music, Dance, Theater)

Library Liaison to Urban Studies

Michael Rios

Contact:

Lincoln Center Campus
The Gerald M. Quinn Library
Room 207

mrios27@fordham.edu

646-868-4062

Subjects: Art & Architecture, Computer Science & Information Technologies, Education, Ethnic, Regional, & Cultural Studies, History (American), Language & Literature, Library & Information Science, Science & Technology (General), Urban Studies, Visual & Performing Arts (Music, Dance, Theater)

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)

Urban Studies: Beginning Research & Getting Help

Urban Studies Research Guide

Urban Studies at Fordham

Reference Databases

Selected Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Overviews, etc.

Request a Research Consultation

Library Liaison to Urban Studies

Library Liaison to Urban Studies

Reference & Instruction Department