Research Guides @ Fordham: SWGS 6627 Leadership and Macro Practice I (Prof. Poindexter): Articles/Databases

Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Books and journals, some full text, from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration. Includes hundreds of doctoral dissertations on health subjects.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine NLM.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
SocIndex with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the literature on sociology including journals, books, and conference papers.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection and summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Data is downloadable to MS Excel.

Additional Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.
ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Includes Archive 1923-Present. A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on political and social-policy issues that study the evolution of various topics over time.
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Edition) This link opens in a new window
2nd edition of the 26-volume online encyclopedia.
JSTOR & ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. All Open Content, Journal Collections, and Reports are available to Fordham users. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Now on the Proquest platform! Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971

Need Materials from Outside Fordham?

Cannot find items you need for your research?

Materials not owned by Fordham can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Consortia privileges provide you with additional access to other research collections* beyond Fordham’s holdings.

*Check with the library you intend to visit to be sure that in-person access is available at this time.

Document Delivery

Document Delivery Service

The Document Delivery Service allows Fordham University faculty and graduate students to obtain email delivery of journal articles not available electronically through the Fordham databases but which are available in print in the library.

This service was established to allow faculty, and now students, to request and receive research materials with proper copyright clearance via their Fordham email accounts.

Also Recommended by Prof. Poindexter

Research Gate

SWGS 6627 Leadership and Macro Practice I (Prof. Poindexter): Articles/Databases

Databases

Additional Databases

Need Materials from Outside Fordham?

Document Delivery

Also Recommended by Prof. Poindexter

Reference & Instruction Department