It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Science: American Politics
This guide will help you find the best print and electronic tools for researching American and International subjects in Political Science.
Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications. Full text of legislative, executive and judicial Federal resources, including Congressional bills, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Codes, etc.
Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included. Accessible also from within Proquest Congressional Publications database.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Congressional and Congressional Universe. Includes Committee Printes (1830-Present), House Senate Hearings (1824-1979) and Unpublished Hearings (1973-1979), House and Senate Documents (1817-Present),
House and Senate Reports (1819-Present), Bills and Resolutions (1789-Present) and Legislative Histories (1969-Present). Also includes the Serial Set with House and Senate Documents and Reports (1789-2003).