Skip to Main Content

Humanitarian Studies Programs: Finding Books

Research Guide for Fordham's Humanitarian Studies programs

Finding Books on Humanitarian Studies Topics

To access print and e-books, you will need Fordham login credentials.  

unlock icon for open access Anything marked with an open lock is open access meaning the resources are accessible to all without a Fordham login.

Visit the Access Help tab in the Databases Page or contact a librarian if you have any trouble accessing these resources.

OneSearch & Library Catalogs

There are multiple ways you can search for print & electronic books at Fordham:

► OneSearch aggregates books Fordham owns plus some articles from databases. It also includes bibliographic records for content that Fordham does not own.

 

► Library Catalog

The new Library Catalog is still being refined.

  • At the moment, using a browser connector associated with bibliographic software like Zotero or EndNote is limited. Try ingesting bibliographic records from OneSearch or the Classic Library Catalog instead.

 

Classic Library Catalog

Find the Classic Library Catalog by pulling down the Collections menu > Classic Library Catalog:

Decorative

Recent Books on Humanitarian Studies Topics

Finding Open Access Books

Try searching the following databases to find open access books on Humanitarian Studies topics:

Research Help

Not finding the information you need?

Chat live with a librarian to get some help.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 
library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ 
Ask a Librarian (Chat)