Skip to Main Content

Film & Television Studies: Finding Books

Provides an overview of resources available at Fordham University Libraries on Film & Television Studies.

OneSearch & Library Catalogs

There are multiple ways you can search for print & electronic books at Fordham:

► OneSearch aggregates books Fordham owns plus some articles from databases. It also includes bibliographic records for content that Fordham does not own.

 

► Library Catalog

The new Library Catalog is still being refined.

  • At the moment, using a browser connector associated with bibliographic software like Zotero or EndNote is limited. Try ingesting bibliographic records from OneSearch or the Classic Library Catalog instead.

 

Classic Library Catalog

Find the Classic Library Catalog by pulling down the Collections menu > Classic Library Catalog:

Decorative

Book Searching Tips

When you find a book that looks interesting, examine the associated Library of Congress Subject Headings. This might help you find similar books.

The Classic Library Catalog shows subject headings in the Catalog Record:

Catalog record from library catalog with subject terms highlighted

WorldCat / OCLC FirstSearch

Find items outside of Fordham with WorldCat / OCLC FirstSearch, a platform searching across the largest network of library collections around the world.

Interlibrary Loan

Borrowing books or accessing articles that are not available at any of the Fordham University Libraries requires assistance from Interlibrary Loan.

Requesting Book Chapters & Print Journal Articles

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 
library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ 
Ask a Librarian (Chat)