Research Guides @ Fordham: Classics: Catalogs, Call Numbers, Text Collections

Classics Call Numbers

PA1-9 Print Periodicals

PA51-85 History, study & teaching

PA111-199 Greek & Latin Language

PA201–1179 Greek Philology & Language

PA600–691 Hellenistic (κοινή) Greek

PA700–791 Biblical Greek

PA2001-2915 Latin philology and language

PA3000-3049 Classical literature

PA3050-4505 Greek literature

PA3300–3371 Papyri

PA3300-3516 Collections

PA3520-3564 Criticism, interpretation, etc.

PA3601-3681 Translations

PA3818-4505 Individual authors

PA3825-3849 Aeschylus

PA3851-3858 Aesop

PA3890-3926 Aristotle

PA3949-3964 Demosthenes

PA3973-3992 Euripedes

PA4018-4209 Homer

PA4279-4333 Plato

PA4367-4389 Plutarch

PA4413-4434 Sophocles

PA4452-4486 Thucydides

PA4494-4499 Xenophon

PA6000-6971 Roman literature

PA6100-6140 Collections

PA6141-6144 Criticism, interpretation, etc.

PA6155-6191 Translations

PA6202-6971 Individual authors

PA6235-6269 Caesar, Julius

PA6278-6370 Cicero, Marcus Tullius

PA6393-6444 Horace

PA6482-6496 Lucretius Carus, Titus

PA6501-6510 Martial

PA6519-6553 Ovid

PA6568-6609 Plautus, Titus Maccius

PA6611-6637 Pliny, the Elder

PA6661-6693 Seneca, Lucius Annaeus

PA6705-6753 Tacitus, Cornelius

PA6755-6785 Terentius Apher, Publius (Terence)

PA6801-6961 Vergilius Maro, Publius (Virgil)

D51–90 Ancient History (General)

DA145–147 Roman Britain

DC62–63 Roman Gaul

DE 1-100 The Greco-Roman World

DF1-500 Ancient Greece (to c. 323 A.D.)

DG1–399 Ancient Italy, Rome to 476 A.D.

DS 54.3 Ancient Cyprus

DS71–75 Ancient Iraq to 638 A.D.

DS81 Phoenicia

DS96 Ancient Syria, including the Seleucids

DS111–123 Ancient Israel

DS275–287 Iran to 651 AD

DT57–93 Ancient Egypt, including the Ptolemies (DT92)

B108–708         Ancient Philosophy
BL700–820       Classical Religion and Mythology
BR160–240       Early History of Christianity
CE21–46           Ancient Chronography
CE42–46          Greek & Roman Calendars
CJ201–1400      Ancient Coins
CN1–1100        Ancient Epigraphy
G82–88             Ancient Geography
G1033                Atlases of the Ancient World
GT530–580        Ancient dress and costume
GV17–35, 573     Ancient Sports and Games
HC31–39           Ancient Economic History
HD132–137       Ancient Economic History (Land)
HD4844             Labor in the Ancient World
HF355–381       History of Ancient Trade and Commerce
HN9–10            Ancient Social History
HQ13                 Ancient Sexuality
HQ505–12          The Family in Antiquity
HQ1127–1139     Women in the Ancient World
HT863                Ancient Slavery
JC51–93            Ancient Political Institutions & Theory
KJA                   Roman Law
ML162-169        Ancient Music
N5320-5899       Fine Arts in Antiquity
NA210–340       Ancient Architecture
NA69–169         Ancient Sculpture
ND60–135         Ancient Painting
NK610–685       Ancient Decorative Arts
NK1180–1250    Ancient Decoration and Ornament
NK4645–4654    Greek & Roman Vases
R126–127          Ancient Medical Works
R135                  History of Ancient Medicine
T16                   Ancient Technology
U29–35            Warfare in Antiquity
Z105–115         Paleography
Z7016–7030     Bibliography of Classics

Hathi Trust

HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Partnership of major research institutions and libraries creating digital archive of library materials. Full text access only to the portion of the archive comprising public domain works, indicated by "Full View". Downloading or printing depends on each title's copyright status. Click into each title to see entitlements on the left sidebar.

Full Text Collections

Ancient History Sourcebook
Hosted by Fordham University, this website provides a large collection of translated primary sources on the history of the ancient world from Mesopotamia through Late Antiquity and Christian Origins.

Aristoteles Latinus Database This link opens in a new window
Full text of the works of Aristoteles.
Brill Open E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of open access books covering a wide range of subjects.
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods. Covers literature, classics, philosophy, religion, music and cultural studies.
Loeb Classical Library Online This link opens in a new window
The digital Loeb Classical Library continues the historic mission of making all that is important in Greek and Latin literature available and fully searchable with accurate, literate, English translations. Currently more than 520 volumes.
Library of Latin Texts Online (CLCLT) This link opens in a new window
Full text of classical, medieval and modern Latin literature. Replaces the CETEDOC library.

Papyri.info
Papyri.info aggregates material from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP), Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis der griechischen Papyrusurkunden Ägyptens (HGV), Bibliographie Papyrologique (BP), and depends on close collaboration with Trismegistos, for rigorous maintenance of relationship mapping and unique identifiers. Work is in progress to incorporate content from the Arabic Papyrological Database (APD) as well.

Perseus Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Designed to aid in the study and analysis of Greek and Roman literature, it includes full texts (in English and original language), a word study tool, links from text to maps, footnotes and definitions. Hosted by Tufts University.
Sources Chrétiennes Online This link opens in a new window
Searchable counterpart to the “Sources Chrétiennes” series of texts published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. By 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 600 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.When browsing, you can use the option "Availability" to limit the results to the works/authors/volumes that are already completed and include text.
To start, the database contains the texts of 385 out of about 600 printed volumes. Four updates per year are scheduled. All volumes will be available by 2025.

WorldCat

WorldCat is the global catalog of library collections containing over 46 million records from libraries in over 65 countries. You can make an InterLibrary Loan request directly from the WorldCat entry for material that Fordham does not own.

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>

Classics: Catalogs, Call Numbers, Text Collections

Classics Call Numbers

Hathi Trust

Full Text Collections

WorldCat

Reference & Instruction Department