Suggested search terms might include a genre, medium, time period, poet, or subject area. They may also include a combination of these categories. For example:
Experiment with your search terms to find a bigger variety of resources.
For example, enter "Emily Dickinson" into one box and "biography" into a second box to get more results.
Over 300 dictionaries, encyclopedias and subject reference books published by Oxford University Press. 5 Simultaneous User limit
Online access to encyclopedias, reference works, and other ebooks covering a wide range of topics. Includes Scribners Writers and Twaynes Authors titles.
NEW PLATFORM! Millions of entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, and 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps.
Poetry: A Very Short Introduction by 
A Little History of Poetry by 
The Princeton Handbook of Poetic Terms by 
The Poetry Dictionary by 
The Cambridge Companion to Twenty-First-Century American Poetry by 
The Princeton Handbook of World Poetries by Find more suggested resources in the English & American Literature research guide.
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)
