Research Guides @ Fordham: Neuroscience: Databases, Atlases, Protocols, & Open Access Resources

Databases

Biological Science Database
On ProQuest's platform. Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million citations to journal and non-journal literature since 1966.
Gender Studies Database
Combines the Women's Studies International Index and Men's Studies Index and contains almost 1 million records dating from the 1970's up to the present. Index with some full text.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews back to 1973.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Critical evaluations of commercially available tests in education, psychology, business, and intelligence.
PsycARTICLES (APA)
Thousands of full text articles from journals published by the APA. On EBSCOhost platform.
PsycBOOKS (APA)
Full text of scholarly and professional books and chapters published by APA and other publishers. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology and all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series. On EBSCOhost platform. All PsycBooks have UNLIMITED user access.
PsycINFO (APA)
Abstracts and Indexing to serial and book literature in psychology since 1840. On EBSCOhost platform.
PubMed/MEDLINE
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch. For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.
SciFinder-n (CAS SciFinder Discovery Platform)
From CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. Reference, substance, reaction and supplier content. New: Formulations data, Analytical methods and Historical chemistry content. Also includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and more. NEW USERS CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR PERSONAL ACCOUNT. ACCESS DOES NOT WORK USING VPN. USERS MUST GO TO THE SCIFINDER DATABASE LINK ABOVE AND AUTHENTICATE INTO FORDHAM NETWORK USING FORDHAM UN AND PW. THEN FOLLOW PROMPTS TO LOGIN WITH PERSONAL SCIFINDER UN/PW.
Remote users see more notes below.
REMOTE USERS: Must do the following to access full text.
Full Text Dropdown > View all Sources > Under In House Resources, click on Find Full Text. If content doesn't appear in window, select a different source in the sidebar.
Scopus
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.

Tests

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Critical evaluations of commercially available tests in education, psychology, business, and intelligence.

Open Access Database & Data Repositories

Collaborative Research in Computational Neuroscience
CRCNS makes data available from the first round of data sharing projects that were supported by the CRCNS funding program.
Connectome Coordination Facility
The Connectome Coordination Facility (CCF) houses and distributes public research data for a series of studies that focus on the connections within the human brain.
The National Institute on Aging Genetics of Alzheimer's Disease Data Storage Site
NIAGADS is a national genetics repository created by NIA to facilitate access by qualified investigators to genotypic data for the study of genetics of late-onset Alzheimer's disease.
NeuroImaging Tools & Resources Collaboratory
NeuroImaging Tools & Resources Collaboratory is an award-winning free web-based resource that offers comprehensive information on an ever expanding scope of neuroinformatics software and data.
NeuroMorpho
NeuroMorpho.Org is a centrally curated inventory of digitally reconstructed neurons associated with peer-reviewed publications. It contains contributions from over 500 laboratories worldwide and is continuously updated as new morphological reconstructions are collected, published, and shared.
Neuroscience Information Framework
NIF maintains the largest searchable collection of neuroscience data, the largest catalog of biomedical resources, and the largest ontology for neuroscience on the web.
NIH National Library of Medicine
NIH makes available to the public the results of research it supports and conducts, including publications and scientific data. Sharing data enables reuse, increases transparency, and facilitates reproducibility of research results.
Openneuro
A free and open platform for sharing MRI, MEG, EEG, iEEG, and ECoG data.
Re3data
Since its launch in 2012, re3data has become the resource of information about research data repositories. It indexes and provides extensive information about more than 2450 research data repositories.
SciCrunch
SciCrunch is a data sharing and display platform.
USC Image & Data Archive
The Image & Data Archive (IDA) is part of the Laboratory of Neuroimaging (also known as LONI), which provides tools and resources for de-identifying, integrating, searching, visualizing, and sharing a diverse range of neuroscience data.

Brain Banks and Atlases

Allen Institute Brain Map
The Allen Institute for Brain Science uses a unique approach to generate data, tools and knowledge for researchers to explore the biological complexity of the mammalian brain.
Brain Maps
BrainMaps.org, launched in May 2005, is an interactive multiresolution next-generation brain atlas that is based on over 20 million megapixels of sub-micron resolution, annotated, scanned images of serial sections of both primate and non-primate brains and that is integrated with a high-speed database for querying and retrieving data about brain structure and function over the internet.
Michigan State University Brain Biodiversity Bank
The Brain Biodiversity Bank refers to the repository of images of and information about brain specimens contained in the collections associated with the National Museum of Health and Medicine at the Armed Forces Institute of Pathology in Washington, DC.

Neuroscience: Databases, Atlases, Protocols, & Open Access Resources

Databases

Tests

Open Access Database & Data Repositories

Brain Banks and Atlases

Reference & Instruction Department