Skip to main content

Music : Articles

Library Resources in Music: Librarian, Mike Magilligan; Diane Batemarco, Editor.

Finding Full Text Articles From Individual Journals

  • Go to the Fordham Library Catalog and type the name of the journal or magazine in the "Periodical title" search bar.
     
  • Print journals and periodicals in the stacks at the Walsh and Quinn Libraries have call numbers. Select full text as a limiter when database searching.

 

Fordham Library Catalog

Search catalog for books, ebooks, periodicals, government documents, videos, maps etc. held by Fordham at all campuses.

Music Articles from Databases

Hover over the Articles page at the top to find the "Databases" page which explains how to obtain articles and provides a list of music databases.

 

Need Materials from Outside Fordham?

Cannot find items you need for your research?

  • Materials not owned by Fordham can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
  • Consortia privileges provide you with additional access to other research collections beyond Fordham’s holdings.

Document Delivery

Document Delivery Service

The Document Delivery Service allows Fordham University faculty and graduate students to obtain email delivery of journal articles not available electronically through the Fordham databases but which are available in print in the library.

This service was established to allow faculty, and now students, to request and receive research materials with proper copyright clearance via their Fordham email accounts.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 

library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ 
Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)