Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Articles About Demographic Data
This page is for contains suggested databases for finding articles about demographic data. For raw data and statistics, consult the other tabs.
Databases for Scholarly Articles & Reports
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Now includes Hoover's Company Reports. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.
SocIndex with Full Text
Comprehensive index to the literature on sociology including journals, books, and conference papers.
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Statista (ACCESS ENDS 3/15/21)
As one of the largest statistics portals worldwide, Statista consolidates data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 institutes and sources. Most data and charts are downloadable as PNG, PDF, XLS and PPT. GABELLI STUDENTS SHOULD CONTACT PROFESSOR FOR ACCESS.
New York Times (ProQuest)
Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Browse issues from 1984 to Present.
Newspaper Source (Ebsco)
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
US Newsstream (Formerly National Newspapers Premier)
Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform. INCLUDES FORMER BLACK NEWSPAPERS.
For more current and historical newspapers, check our full listing of Newspapers.
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
email@example.com ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)