Skip to main content

Dance: Begin Here

Library research guide on many aspects of dance

Welcome

Welcome to the Dance Research Guide!

  • This guide gives an overview of resources and information for research about dance.
     
  • If you would like to speak with a reference librarian, please contact us.
     
  • The two titles listed below are the standard points of first reference when doing research on dance and music. They are comprehensive multi-volume sets and will provide you with a broad base on which to begin.

Dance Research Guide

Jerome Robbins in rehearsal for "The Concert"

Source:  Jerome Robbins Dance Division, The New York Public Library. "Jerome Robbins in rehearsal for "The Concert"" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1956 - 1958. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/abbc97cf-ac0c-9f9d-e040-e00a18063d4e

Related Research Guides: Theater and Music

Trial Databases

During these uncertain times, many databases are providing temporary access to academic institutions. The databases listed here are available to the active Fordham community for a limited time only. The date access expires is below each title. Enjoy!

  • Bloomsbury Drama Online
    • Ends 6/30/20
    • Full text plays published by Bloomsbury as well as Aurora Metro Books, Nick Hern Books Modern Plays, and Playwrights Canada Press
    • Includes National Theatre Collection‚Äč

New York Times Dance Section

Daily links to new articles published in the New York Times Dance section.

Loading ...

Other Books

Alvin Ailey Dance Theater

Fordham University offers a Bachelors in Fine Arts in conjunction with the Ailey School. 

Alvin Ailey dancers, Kenny Pearl and unidentified

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 

library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ 
Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)