SWGS 6007 Social Policy II: Analysis, Advocacy, and Practice (Prof. Poindexter): Policy

Comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands of periodicals and other publications.

Includes Archive 1923-Present. A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on political and social-policy issues that study the evolution of various topics over time.

Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.

2nd edition of the 26-volume online encyclopedia.

Subscribed content limited to JAMA, JAMA Psychiatry and JAMA Pediatrics 1998-current. Limit searches to subscribed content only. For search strings with more than 255 characters, use PubMed with journal JAMA.

Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. Bibliographies in 16 subjects: African Studies, Art History, Biblical Studies, Buddhism, Cinema & Media Studies, Classics, Communication, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Literary & Critical Theory, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Renaissance & Reformation, Social Work and Sociology. Citations are linked to full text when available.

Now on the Proquest platform! Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

Covers full text, primary source Congressional legislative history. Includes all enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and related committee documents. All of these publication types can be used in court to determine the intent of Congress in enacting legislation in cases where the statutory language is ambiguous. Presidential signing statements are also included.

Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971

Thousands of full text articles from journals published by the APA. On EBSCOhost platform.

Abstracts and Indexing to serial and book literature in psychology since 1840. On EBSCOhost platform.

Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.

Over 400 data sets on wellness drivers including sexual and reproductive health, HIV-awareness, mental hygiene, intimate partner violence, and substance abuse. Can be downloaded for SAS, SPSS, and STATA. Access only to DATA. Do Not use Internet Explorer.

Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Comprehensive index to the literature on sociology including journals, books, and conference papers.