Research Guides @ Fordham: Reference Help: Vendor Tutorials & Assignment Guides

ARTstor

ARTstor Help > Materials
Includes Subject Guides, Curriculum Guides, and Teaching Guides.
ARTstor Help Topics
Includes advanced searching tips, how to create a personal collection, and how to share and collaborate via their platform. Also includes information on copyright, citation, and how to view and save metadata.

Four to five minute product tutorials for most EBSCO resources.

EBSCO Help
Find here an overview of the search features included in the EBSCO Discovery platform.
EBSCO Help LibGuide
Some of these guides are for researchers, some are for platform administrators. If you need help identifying which will satisfy your needs, please ask a Reference Librarian.
EBSCO Help Video Tutorials on YouTube
Some of these tutorials are for researchers, some are for platform administrators. If you need help identifying which will satisfy your needs, please ask a Reference Librarian.

Gale Research Guides
Find the specific research guide for the specific database that you want to use.
Gale Video Tutorials
If you prefer to watch a training video for a specific database, this is the link for you.

HeinOnline Research Guides
Explore the HeinOnline research guides to learn more about database content and interface functionality. This list is expanding, so check back often for updates.
HeinOnline Knowledge Base
Everything you need to know to get started and progress with HeinOnline can be found here. If it is not, feel free to reach out to your local Fordham Librarian for support.

HeinOnline Comprehensive User's Guide
This document was downloaded from the HeinOnline Help website and uploaded here on 4/14/2020. Please check the Help option within the database for a more recent version.

"How to Use JSTOR" YouTube Playlist
Ten short videos to get you started.
JSTOR Training Videos on YouTube
Includes general videos on how to search JSTOR, as well as videos on how to search for images, ebooks, and topic specific collections.

NexisUni Training Videos
These brief videos will help you get up to speed with the basic search features of NexisUni. Visit the Library Databases page to authenticate and search the database.

Oxford Bibliographies Guided Tour
This link provides a YouTube, PDF, and PowerPoint option. Pick the one that works best for you.

Project Muse Search Help
A quick overview of the basic features of the database.

ProQuest LibGuide For ABI/INForm
This is a link to a guide created by ProQuest with information about all aspects of ABI/INFORM including content, searching, and viewing results on the ProQuest platform.
ProQuest LibGuides
Find here Help guides created by ProQuest for most of their databases and electronic resources. Please note that Fordham does not subscribe to all of the databases listed here.

Credo Reference Research Advice
These videos from Credo Reference provide guidance on research best practices and will help students learn and develop lifelong skills to find, evaluate and use information effectively.

PubMed Quick Start Guide
Find here most of what you will need to start your research in PubMed.
PubMed MeSH Database
Learn about MeSH (Medical Subject Headings), the NLM controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing articles for PubMed.
PubMed® Online Training
Find here the PubMed Online training portal.

Sage Research Methods Online Help
Find here a great description of how Sage Research Methods is designed and how to use it to optimize your research process. There are multiple tutorials in many formats. Find the one that best suits your needs.

Journal Analyzer (Video)
This tutorial shows you the feature/functions available to browse and analyze the content and performance of specific journals.
Scopus Tutorials
Learn the features and tools of Scopus. There are 9 short tutorials. View them all or select only the ones most relevant to your research needs.

How To Search America's Historical Newspapers
"How To" videos specific to Readex NewsBank America's Historical Newspaper databases.
Readex Help Handout
A 17 page pdf listing basic search guidelines for all Readex products.
Readex Blog
Blog posts are written using content in the Readex Collections (Fordham does not subscribe to all of the collections).
Readex Lesson Plans
These assignments are designed to increase student engagement with primary sources available via the Readex collections (Fordham does not subscribe to all of the collections).