It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Modern Languages & Literatures: Databases
Literature and French, Italian, German, and Spanish Language Sources at Fordham Libraries; Librarian Jeannie Hoag, Editor.
From SIL International, an authoritative resource on world languages. Detailed profiles of every recognized language in use today. Includes all dialects and brief country profiles. Note: Subscription excludes expanded country digest.
The Modern Language Association (MLA) subject index dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers. Covers modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics. Includes MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Browse podcasts, video, and interactive graphs by Issues and Topics, and Country Finder. Results are in English.
Thousands of videos of movies, documentaries, foreign films and more.
CURRENT PROBLEM REPORTED WITH USING FIREFOX. CHROME AND OPERA WORKING NORMALLY.
AVOID USING MAC w/FIREFOX FOR ALL STREAMING VIDEOS (NEEDS SEPARATE FLASH DOWNLOAD).
DO NOT USE INTERNET EXPLORER See also our new streaming video database, Academic Video Online, located on the A tab and Videos & Multimedia tab.
More than 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas and curated for the educational experience. Do not use the toggle icon to change channels--access only to Academic Video Online channel.
A bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present. Many of the key titles are available in full text, including complete runs.
Major US & world news,company profiles, SEC filings, US and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. For best results: Must create account & log in; turn off pop-up blockers. Includes Chinese, French, German, Italian, Spanish, and Russian.
Gale's literature platform for cross-searching: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL. Results are in English.