Research Guides @ Fordham: Immigration: Finding Articles

Selected Library Databases

In addition to OneSearch (EBSCO Discovery Service) on the library homepage, try smaller discipline-specific databases to research immigration issues:

America: History & Life
Definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with bibliographic records from hundreds of journals.

EconLit
Index to economics literature published over the last 130 years from leading institutions in 74 countries. Updated weekly.

LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers.

Political Science Complete
A full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus with hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers.

SocIndex with Full Text
Authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research with indexed records from top sociology journals.

Social Science Database
ProQuest database with indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals covering anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

New York Times -- Access Options
Fordham students, faculty, and staff can access the current & historical New York Times in various formats. Use the link above to see the options listed on our Databases page.

Newspaper Source (Ebsco)
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
US Newsstream (Formerly National Newspapers Premier)
Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Access World News Research Collection
From Readex/Newsbank. Full-text news resource consisting of tens of thousands of local, regional, national and international sources.

Newspaper Databases by Subscription
See the Journalism guide for more information about current & historical newspaper access.

Not finding the information you need?

Chat live with a real, human librarian to get help.

Propublica
Offering "investigative journalism in the public interest." Search their website to find news for specific topics and regions of the U.S.
Documented
An independent nonprofit newsroom covering immigrants, immigration, and public policy in New York City in English, Spanish, Chinese and Haitian Creole.

Search for a Journal, Magazine, or Newspaper available through Fordham Libraries
Use the E-Journals search tab to search for access to a specific publication across databases.