Hudson River: Databases

Abstracts and bibliographic records for design and applied arts periodicals from 1973. Covers design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century. Includes all genres of design including ceramics, glass, jewelery, fashion, textiles, furniture, animation, gardens, and landscape architecture.

Gale's literature platform for cross-searching: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL. Click on 'What's Inside' to find series title and available editions.

From Readex. Hundreds of newspapers chronicling the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-1922.

News dispatches of the Washington, D.C., Bureau of the Associated Press (AP) spanning 1915-1930 and consisting of 375 volumes (387,082 images), housed in 254 boxes at the Library of Congress, the contents of which provide an unbroken chronology of world and national events as reported by the news agency.

Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Full text of The New York Times for 1851-2017.
Note: The digitized Index allows users to search on and view terms exactly as they appeared in the New York Times print index and newspaper articles.

Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.

NEW AI RESEARCH TOOL (BETA) Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). To use the new AI Research Tool, first select a subscribed journal article, Open Access book chapter, or research report.